Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    firewife

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #392589

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Amish Friendship Bread and Starter

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By gowiththefro
    LinMarie says:

    "I make my starter in a gallon ziplock bag and knead the bag everyday opposed to stirring it in a bowl. It takes up less space and is way easy, less mess too. Just make sure you let the air out everyday! As if it could get any easier!"

    Reviewed The Clockmaker's Caramel Coated Popcorn (A Haunted Recipe)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Southern Polar Bear
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooo good! And very addicting. I made this before dinner and my daughter and I loved it. Lets just say we didn't eat much dinner! It was so easy to make, I don't have a popcorn maker so I found a recipe here to make it on the stove and It was really easy. So don't let the lack of a popcorn make stop you from enjoying this tasty treat!"

    Reviewed Hot Fudge Sundae Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite! Definately have to have it with ice cream. My Grandma used to make this for me when I would come and visit, I always thought she slaved for hours to make it. Who knew it was this easy?!"

    Reviewed Playdough

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out great! I have made this recipe several times and I usually mix all ingredients and cook it until it forms a ball and is no longer sticky. It makes the process much faster and your hands don't get all oily. I also add glitter and lemon, vanilla or mint extract for extra appeal. Its even great for babies as it is non-toxic, and they ..."

    Reviewed Grandma Terri's Play Dough

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Shannon Anderson
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice smooth recipe. My 1 year old loves it and its okay if she eats it, which usually happens. It's quick and easy to make. I usually cook it on med-hi to speed up the process, but you will have to continually stir to keep it from sticking to the bottom."

    Reviewed Easy Cake Mix Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, May 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By dawn dieckmann
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so incredibly easy and oh so delicious! I was going through my late grandmother's recipes and she even had this one. So far i've only made chocolate with chocolate chips but, i'm excited to try some other combinations! Happy eating, mmmm good!"

    Reviewed Turkey Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, May 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By barefootcountrygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe, easy too. I used chicken instead of turkey, added cooked diced potatoes, black pepper instead of white. I've made this several times and you can add pretty much anything and it still taste great. It taste even better with a baguette or fresh rolls. Oh, and you better make a double batch because you'll want it for lunch tomo..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Souffle

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Northern Polar Bear
    LinMarie says:

    "This Sweet Potato Souffle is to die for. I would have to say that at family dinners there is just not enough to go around. I've tried other Sweet Potato Souffle recipes and they just never turn out right. This is so goooood that after eating it at dinner I would eat it for dessert (If there was any left that is)!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites