Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    fishanyone

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #314719

    From Millers Falls, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Orange Marmalade

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By rangapeach
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this 2 years in a row for Christmas gifts. Very pretty with a black fabric top tied with gold ribon. Recipe can be doubled if your pot is large enough. Be sure to use non-sprayed (or organic) fruit, as the peel is consumed."

    Reviewed Baked Hatch Chile Rellenos

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Toby Jermain
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this recipe as a way to showcase fresh summer produce: poblanos for the heat lovers and bell peppers for the non-heat lovers, and fresh corn. I also significantly decreased the butter, cheese and sour cream: 1 tbsp butter, 1 oz cheese per chile, 1 tbsp sour cream per chile, omitted cheese topping."

    Reviewed Chewy Granola Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "I like these bars best when the batter barely coats the solids (cereal, nuts, chocolate chips, oats). I use 1/4 cup butter, decrease the sugar, and add 1 cup applesauce or apricot pulp, to compensate. This means more batter, so I increase the solids from 4 and 3/4 cups to somewhere between 6 and 8 cups. Our favorite combo is 3 c. crisp rice, 2 ..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Ice Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "The best homemade ice cream I've ever had. Used Scharfenberger bittersweet chocolate, and added a Tablespoon of cold brewed coffee to bring out the flavor. Very rich, and keeps well. Made it 5 days ago, and ate the last scoop this eveing with just a slight change in texture fro the first evening. Will definitely make this over and over! Thank ..."

    Reviewed Frijoles

    Handle
    Monday, May 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By wildheart
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night and served it with homemade tortillas and mexican rice. I've never been successful cooking with dried beans before, but these were great. I substituted oregano for the cumin and used a chuck of ham for the meat. A definte keeper."

    Reviewed Flour Tortillas

    Handle
    Monday, May 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Renee Ferraz
    LinMarie says:

    "It's true. There's nothing like a fresh homemade tortilla. Time consuming, but simple and good.Used about 3 Tablespoons butter in place of shortening and slightly less water than called for. Ate with rice, beans and cheese."

    Reviewed Pasta With Garlic and Oil (Aglio E Olio)

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made a pasta dish similar to this-- with 1 can of minced clams instead of the lemon juice-- it's flavor is wondereful for something so quick and easy!"

    Reviewed Mexican Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Pam-I-Am
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy! Very good! Great casserole."

    Reviewed Fruit Leather

    Handle
    Monday, May 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with grapes instead of apricots and cinnamon, so the cook time was a little longer and I found the fruit dried better if I left the oven door open. It was great!! I'll do it with strawberries next."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites