Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    flippersfriend

    Member since Nov 2008

    Chef #1025608

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Parmesan Chicken Cutlets

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (33 people found this helpful) |  208 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Good flavor, but it needs to be dipped in something for the breading to stick better. Wasn't very crunchy like I thought it would be. My mom was on WW and they said if you spread a little low-fat mayo or dip your finger in veg. oil and spread on chicken it doesn't add that many extra calories and it will crisp up better."

    Reviewed Maw Maw's Country-Style Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Buster's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "I never made country style steak because it always made such a mess with dredging meat in all the flour, then frying in oil. Then on top of that you had to make your gravy from scratch so the meat could simmer. Then all the clean-up. This is the closest to tasting homemade I have found. And half the time and mess."

    Reviewed Italian Appetizer Bites

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By mer@
    LinMarie says:

    "My family had a get together back in may and we did all appetizers so everyone could just munch leisurely and enjoy the day. I made this and everyone really enjoyed it. I reduced the fat by using low fat cheeses, crescent rolls and used 2 eggs and 2 cartons of eggbeaters for the other 4 eggs and it turned out just as good. Definitely a keeper for ..."

    Reviewed Ww 2 Points - Mini Cinnamon Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By mariposa13
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these this morning and they were good for a substitute for the fattening stuff. I ate 4 with no guilt at all. Got to love recipes like this."

    Reviewed Easy Garden Bake(2 Ww Points)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By punkyluv
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I both thought this was a little bland. I did the zucchini, onions, tomatoes, mushroom, some garlic, parmesan cheese, salt and pepper. But it definitely needs something."

    Reviewed Healthy Smoked Salmon Spread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this often in the summer to eat with crackers and a salad for a great lunch, and good for you. I don't put celery in mine but thr rest is pretty standard."

    Reviewed Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Cheffet#22
    LinMarie says:

    "These were not light and fluffy like you would expect of a muffin. I think too much oats made them feel heavy. I think if I made them again I would try only 1/2 c. of oats and increase the flour. At least you would still get some fiber. I may also add they were not very sweet either. Needs some adjustments for sure."

    Reviewed Melt in Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Flavor is good, but I tried doing it in the bundt pan like other people and it definitely takes over an hour. It did not rise like what I am use to. I do rum cakes ever year and they are up to the top of the pan, but this rose like half the height. will have to play with it."

    Reviewed Ham and Cheese Stuff 'n Puff

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ladygwyn
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad. I used chicken and cut back on the eggs (3) because of the cholesterol. I think next time I would substitute cream of chicken soup for the milk. But overall I will try this again with some changes. Good one dish meal."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Quick 'n' Easy Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "Suprisingly this really turned out good. It thickens up and serves out like the consistency of lasagna it's just not layered. I waited and added my mozzarella on top of my dish so it would be more like lasagna. Definitely would do this again, takes no time at all."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites