Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    flitenrs

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #195076

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Rhubarb Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Lisa_Roy
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME and surprisingly easy. I used vegan butter & it worked great. I was worried about a pie with only rhubarb (as opposed to strwbry/rhbrb) being bitter, but it wasn't. The OJ, rind & nutmeg made it smell and taste wonderful! I loosely covered edges of crust until the end of baking time as they got too brown right away (and it kept bubbly ..."

    Reviewed Black Bean Blender Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By luckycloud29
    LinMarie says:

    "FAST & DELICIOUS. Took <10 minutes to prep. in processor. I doubled recipe, used veg. broth in recipe, topped ea. serving w/ dallop of vegan toffuti sour cream. Served with corn bread. Perfect for a rainy Portland evening."

    Reviewed Overnight Hot Cinnamon Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kari
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom used to make these when we were kids and they are SO good and fast to make. "

    Reviewed Vegan Pineapple Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sanut Tarrer
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was so good and easy! I doubled the recipe and drained my canned pineapple. I also added 3/4 carob chips. I think this recipe would be awesome with some shredded coconut added!"

    Reviewed Great Key Lime Pie (Vegan, but You'd Never Guess It!)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie sets up really nice and firm and looks pretty with the specs of real lime rind. It was a little too bitter, so in the future I'll use one packet lemon pudding mix in place of one of the 2 vanilla pudding mixes and use a little less lime juice. Still a great vegan treat for everyone!"

    Reviewed Soft Molasses Spice Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Rinder
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies were great. I'd never worked w/ molasses before so don't know if they're always so difficult to work with, but look forward to trying again. I dusted the tops with sifted powdered sugar to keep them from sticking to one another when stacked AND to make them look pretty. I made mine vegan with vanilla soy milk."

    Reviewed Vegan Oat and Walnut Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Pepper Monkey
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for a brunch w/ a tofu scramble and they were GREAT! My non-vegan boyfriend and I loved them. I added at least an additional 1/2 C. flour to make them thicker and am glad I did. Made a double batch, keeping them in the oven as they got done which made them a little crispy on the outside and even better!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites