Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    flor_enojada

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #624212

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pork Roast With Port, Star Anise, Ginger and Tamarind

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Jewelies
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! The hint of anise in the pork is lovely, and it came out nice and moist. This recipe's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Nutty Egyptian-Style Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By bluemoon downunder
    LinMarie says:

    "The orange and turmeric work really well together, and the sultanas and pistachios give it the perfect finishing touch. I'll hang onto this recipe!"

    Reviewed Chicken, Date and Apricot Tagine

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made this recipe in a sauté pan since I don't have a tagine, and the flavours were lovely. Looking forward to having this again!"

    Reviewed Beef Marrakesh With Apricots and Lemon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gourmand
    LinMarie says:

    "A lovely hearty meal to come home to on a cold winter day! Nice blend of spices, with little mouthfuls of sweet apricot. This is going in my "make again" book - thanks!"

    Reviewed Khoresht-E Hulu (Persian Peach Stew)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sephardi Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, and a different set of flavours from what my family's used to! I wasn't able to find rose water, so used vanilla extract instead; stuck to the recipe otherwise. This one's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Three-Pepper Spice Cookies.

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Nancygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Just the right amount of spice to make the cookies tasty, interesting, and different, without overwhelming the sweetness of the chocolate. I'll be making this one again!"

    Reviewed Pasta With a Walnut and Zucchini Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SarasotaCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! Made it with linguine, and the only thing I did differently to the sauce was to add the walnuts for the last minute of saut?eing the onions and zucchini. It turned out wonderfully - will be making this again!"

    Reviewed Curried Red Lentils

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By caetb
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! Followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great - works well over basmati rice."

    Reviewed Baking Powder Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty and easy - the first biscuit recipe I've ever been able to get to hold together without over-kneading it! Enjoyed these as plain biscuits, and in strawberry shortcake - thanks!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Raisin Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Katrina
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this without a breadmaker. Added about 1tsp cinnamon to the flour, used the sugar and water to proof the yeast, and heated the milk, shortening, and salt together before mixing. Dough was a bit tough to knead at first, but softened after the first rising, and the final product is well worth it - this recipe's a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites