Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    flower7

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #179133

    From Galena, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1390 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Frozen Peanut Butter Rice Krispie Treat Bars

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By T!Van
    LinMarie says:

    "Sinfully delicious! I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup and it was the perfect amount of sweetness for my taste. I cut into quarters as directed but next time would cut into eight pieces because it is so rich. I found 2 cups of Krispies to be spot on. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Anglicised Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dimensionally transcendental
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I cut in half since I was making for just myself. Used shredded parmesan (what I had on hand) and diced the artichokes before adding to the mix. Accidentally used quite a bit more mustard than was called for but turned out to be a happy accident (I love mustard!) Did not need any salt. 20 minutes baking was perfect. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Bob's Spicy Redneck Cracker

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By trick
    LinMarie says:

    "These are awesome. I shared them with a couple co-workers and then had to share the recipe too :) Made exactly per the recipe (was a little scared of the full tsp of cayenne but it's perfect!); stored in the same bag I mixed them in. Thanks for sharing! [Made for Spring Pick-A-Chef 2014]"

    Reviewed Special Grilled Cheese Sandwich

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By jorgydee
    LinMarie says:

    "I had pretty big slices of bread so used a little more cheese to cover but otherwise made as directed. Added a little yellow mustard after cooking. Delicious! Thanks! :)"

    Reviewed Mexican Scramble

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I had a single fresh chorizo sausage in the freezer so thawed it out and got two large servings from it (3 eggs each). Didn't measure the spices just added what looked good. The chorizo I had was pretty lean so I ended up having to add a little butter (1 Tbsp) to make up for the lack of fat. Thanks for sharing! P.S. The ..."

    Reviewed Cranberry Turkey Bagel

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LeahMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I lightly toasted the bagel before assembling the sandwich, using light cream cheese and homemade cranberry chutney (Recipe #196909) instead of cranberry sauce. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Cool Chinese Noodle in Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Izzy Knight
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty, after I made some slight adjustments. I cut the dressing to a quarter of the recipe, using less soy (2 Tbsp total - next time I might use even less) and 2 Tbsp more peanut butter. Also skipped the hot water and just mixed by hand, sticking it in the microwave for 20 seconds to combine. Forgot to toss the pasta with the sesame ..."

    Reviewed Black Bean, Rice, and Feta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By kea2101
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, easy salad. I doubled the rice (1 1/2 c uncooked or 3 c cooked) and almost doubled the feta (used most of a 7oz pkg). Switched celery for bell pepper and added an extra 1/4 c dressing - couldn't find Ken's 3 Cheese so used Newman's Own Family Recipe Italian. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Tuna (Or Chicken) Macaroni Supper Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "This lovely salad has me yearning for summer to come soon! I halved the recipe for just myself (with lots of leftovers). Used tuna and the only change was shallot instead of green onion (well, and yellow not green pepper). Also just noticed I forgot the hard-cooked egg but it wasn't missed. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Creole Tomato Soup (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "I subbed orange pepper for the green and used vegetable broth. Otherwise followed the recipe but threw it in the blender once it was done cooking as I prefer a smoother tomato soup. Served with garlic toast, it made for a rather tasty dinner. Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites