Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    {forgetmenot}

    Member since Oct 2003

    Chef #106942

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Coleslaw That Lasts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By glitter
    LinMarie says:

    "Glitz--I finally remembered to post a review. I used 2 bags of coleslaw from the grocery, it was much easier. I did put the onion and green pepper it. My DD Sandy even liked it. I've eaten all mine. I must see if she has any left she will share. I bought corn oil especially for it."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I only used 1 1/2 cups sugar. I didn't have milk chocolate chips so I used semi-sweet. I subbed half the butter for apple sauce. I made 12 giant muffins/cupcakes instead of bread. Baked for about 35 min."

    Reviewed Nisu Bread (Finnish Sweet Bread) -(ABM)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe."

    Reviewed Creamy Rye (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Followed recipe exactly."

    Reviewed Blueberry Buttermilk Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Dorel
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe for 12 giant muffins. I used oil instead of butter. Added the vanilla. Used 4 cups blueberries. Very good muffins Dorel, I will make these again."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Dessert Squares With Shortbread Crust

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 1 1/2 cups pumpkin as that was what I had left over from another recipe. I added 1 1/2 Tbsp flour. Instead of allspice I used 1/4 tsp nhutmeg, ginger and cloves.Used only 2/3 cup sugar + 2 Tbsp. The shortbread crust I followed the recipe."

    Reviewed Healthy Alternative Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By VickiVSN
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a pancake recipe that used 1 cup buttermilk because that is all I had. I came across yours. I used 2 eggs instead of egg substitute (didn't have any). I used 2 tablespoons of oil as I didn't have any fruit puree handy. I also added about 1 cup of raspberries that I had in the freezer. I used them frozen and the pancakes took a li..."

    Reviewed Jelly Belly Banana Split (--Tasty Dish--)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very cute. LOL. Say thank you to E."

    Reviewed Lentil Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Carianne
    LinMarie says:

    "Good taste. I only added 1/2 tablespoon of chili powder. I only had cumin seeds so I used 1/2 teaspoon of those. I also added a can of red kidney beans. Our corn comes in 12 ounce cans so I added 2 of them."

    Reviewed Applesauce Loaf

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Aric Ross
    LinMarie says:

    "Very flavorful. It didn't rise much but maybe it isn't supposed to. Quite dense. Nice and moist. I found the batter started to get more like dough when adding the flour so I stopped and added the applesauce and then the rest of the flour. It was a little too sweet for us so next time I will only add 3/4 cup sugar. Thanks for posting this recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites