Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    foxhunter219

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #207120

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kathy in Fla
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make! Very tasty. I used turkey bacon to my wife's chagrin but my delight. I omitted jalapeno in deference to her. Used "red" sweet potatoes which looked just like white potatoes and had a milder taste than "regular" sweet potatoes. "

    Reviewed Grilled Eggplant with Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I was very pleasantly surprised. This looked like anything but good, but the sauce saves it. This sauce would go well on many things, I suspect. I use a somewhat similar sauce for grilled chicken. But of course you have to like peanuts."

    Reviewed Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Just to add to previous review. Made with butter pecan syrup and didn't like quite as much. But this is our standard way to make grilled pork chops now"

    Reviewed Broccoli Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lets.eat
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good flavor but filled pie crust too full and it ran over. Only blanched broccoli 2 minutes so as to kkep it bright green. Added a few carrot slivers for color and taste. Used half Velveeta and half american cheese. Checked at 45 min and it was beautiful: at fifty minutes it was a bit browner than I'd have liked but not so much as to affect ..."

    Reviewed Cube Steak and Gravy (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is delicious in so many ways. I've made it with onion gravy mix, onion soup mix, mushroom gravy mix, condensed onion soup etc, etc. It's good almost however you do it and it can hardly be screwed up."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Turkey Breast

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Debster
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty turkey! moist and juicy. I think it would also be good cooked with a barbeque sauce. Also think that it might be better with less liquid."

    Reviewed Cranberry-Orange Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "Because we don't all like cranberry chunks in our sauce, I put it all thru the blender after it cooled a bit. Makes the best cranberry sauce I ever tasted. I put it on my turkey instead of gravy. Superb. Probably will try on pork and chicken. Just wish I had some more fresh cranberries to make more."

    Reviewed Sirloin Steak Bites For Two

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, tasty, but not very tender. I liked"cube steak with gravy (crockpot)" on this site so much better and I bet it would work with sirloin just as well."

    Reviewed Grilled Chicken Satay

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't cut into strips until after grilling. Then served with the sauce. Delicious. Much easier than fooling with skewers. If you like it peppery, add more pepper than called for"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites