Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    fraserwag

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #262965

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1067 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. Just...Wow.... I've been making meatloaf for years, eaten it in restaurants, had it a friends, even eaten Mom's. This was the best I've ever tasted. The whole family loved it, even my son, who won't eat anything. Great recipe. Already sharing it with friends, and planning to make again. Thanks very much."

    Reviewed Sauteed Chicken Breast with Ham & Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Made a couple of adjustments due to ingredients available. Pork cutlets instead of chicken, deli ham slices, fresh mushrooms and cooking sherry instead of the wine to the sauce. Added a touch of chicken stock to think it. Really, really good. A definite keeper. Thanks Merlot!"

    Reviewed Real English Fish and Chips With Yorkshire Beer Batter

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! As an ExPat, I've had more than a few orders of real fish and chips in the UK, and this is the closest I've had to the real thing.The batter was light, and the fish perfect. I drank 2 Guiness' with the meal, and was transported back to England. Thanks for the recipe, and the trip down memory lane. S."

    Reviewed Benihana Ginger Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, May 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Todd Wilbur
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. Wife and daughter raved over it."

    Reviewed My No Roll Pie Crust

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome crust. Very tender, went a little heavier on the sugar (2 Tbsp), and it was perfect. Such a timesaver. Stood up really well to an apple pie with struesel topping that generated a lot of juice. I'll be using this a lot. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Peach Dump Dessert

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I used a spice cake mix, and it wound up with a very fall-like flavor. Big hit with the kids. Used canned peaches, and still turned out great. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Onion Jam

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice dish. Next time, I think I'd increase the amount of sugar just a tad. Wife and daughter were impressed."

    Reviewed Lunkers

    Handle
    Sunday, May 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Michelle Berteig
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked these, but expected them to be a bit more tender. They are good softened in the microwave, but are a bit hard at room temp. The flavor is good, and I found them easy to prepare. I added 1/2 butterscotch and 1/2 semisweet chips. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Sunday, May 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By erinBOberrin
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. Did 2 tenderloins at once, 45 min @ 425 and they were a tad over done (about 190 degrees). I'll check a litte earlier next time. Tripled the sauce recipe, an was still a little short. Family enjoyed it, so will make again. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Chicken Kapama

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. I made 2 substitions due to lack of ingredients, 1/2 tsp ground cinammon as I had no stick, and a bullion cube in 1/4 of water for the wine. I found myself returning to the pan and "picking" at it long after I'd finished my meal. I will certainly be making again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites