Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    freesgirl

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #1629190

    From Spring, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low-Fat Cajun-Style Fish in Parchment ...delish!

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this cooking method. It was so easy, took no time and the presentation was beautiful. I used tilapia and it was awesome. This will become apart of our rotation. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  352 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. The only thing I did different was scale the mayo back to 1/4 cup and sauteed the onion and celery just to soften them a bit. We loved it! Thanks for sharing!!!"

    Reviewed Homemade Rice a Roni

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By LisaA
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this to be a pretty good and easy recipe. Knowing how easy it is I probably won't be buying that box stuff any longer. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  426 Reviews  |  By Not-2-Sweet
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband specifically requested oven bbq ribs that were falling off of the bone and he got just that with this recipe! I used smoked paprika in place of the smoked salt and added about a teaspoon of salt to make up the difference and it was perfect. This is my go-to cooking method for oven bbq ribs. Thanks for sharing!!!"

    Reviewed Gumbo

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Kevin Young
    LinMarie says:

    "Great base recipe! I added a bay leaf, okra, shrimp, chicken, cajun sausage, and snow crab legs. I also added 1 teaspoon of gumbo file powder at the end for a little more thickness and flavor and it was perfect!"

    Reviewed "almost" Boston Market Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good! Made as written and added garlic and a dash of nutmeg. Will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By SweetsLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe exactly and it was so good. The only thing I would do different next time is use a little less butter, there was a bit too much sitting on top of the dish when I took it out of the oven; after removing excess it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Family Favorite Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  83 Reviews  |  By anme
    LinMarie says:

    "Overall this was a pretty good recipe. I didn't have time to marinate the chicken but I didn't feel like it was missing any flavor. Next time I'll either use low sodium soy sauce or cut the regular soy with water, thought it was a bit too salty for my taste. I will probably add a little more honey, we're used to a little bit more sweetness. Other ..."

    Reviewed Loaded Baked Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  333 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. It's a nice change from traditional potato salad that can be a little boring sometimes. Its a definite keeper in my rotation now. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Smothered Turkey Wings

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't care for this recipe. I was expecting more of a gravy instead of a sauce. I followed the recipe exactly except I added two more tablespoons of flour prior to adding the milk and after adding the milk I still thought it was a bit runny. I also thought that there was too much butter because there was plenty on the top of the dish when I too..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites