Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    froggerway

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #58909

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Summer Raspberry Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe out of a Quick and Easy pasta magazine. I first made it several years ago and now it is a treasured favorite of the family. When asked his favorite food this is my 8yr old son's top pick. Everyone should be so fortunate to enjoy this meal."

    Reviewed Blueberry Sour Cream Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow this is almost the same recipe out of a quick and easy cookbook that I made. Take away the topping (this is rich beyond words even without it) and add 1/4 t cardamom and 1/4 t grated lemon peel and reduce sugar to 1/3C for each layer. The only problems I had were the bottom layer was almost like a biscuit consistincy so I had to use my fingers..."

    Reviewed Eggs with Hats on Top

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Sheri-BDB
    LinMarie says:

    "We love these and have been making them for 15 years. We call them ship eggs because on a boat this is the best way to make fried eggs w/out tearing the yoke. I really liked Kuuipo Reed's suggestion of using cookie cutters."

    Reviewed Puppy Chow or Monkey Munch

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  173 Reviews  |  By strawberryjane
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband begs for this stuff every time I buy chex ceral. It is nice to see someone has finally posted this as puppy chow. When he first asked for this 7 yrs ago I had no idea what he was talking about. If you haven't tried this, do so immediatley. "

    Reviewed Strawberry & Sour Cream Crepes (Very thin, "eggy"

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By -JL-
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. I was scared about mixing powdered sugar and sour cream but it turned out great. I know crepes are supposed to be thin but I think I better use a smaller skillet next time. The batter spread itself across a 12 inch skillet. They still turned out great and as thin as they are they are VERY filling. Good job Jess"

    Reviewed Rainforest Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By bayou-mimi
    LinMarie says:

    "My family really liked these,however there was still a flour taste to them. Next time I think maybe I will add a teaspoon of lime or orange juice in place of the vanilla. When rolling the cookies beware they are really gooey. Good cookie though a nice change. "

    Reviewed strawberry banana brownies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By kimbearly
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't want to give these a bad rating but these sounded a lot better than they tasted. They has a wierd aftertaste and after cooling formed an oil slick on the top of the brownies. Sorry. They sounded promising. "

    Reviewed Key Lime And Coconut Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "Thses had a wonderful lime flavor to them. They were sort of tart(maybe not enough sugar) but for the true lime lover they are great. A little sticky and hard to remove from the tray without destroying the shape. Will definetly make again."

    Reviewed Sunflower Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "This sounded so good I wanted to share it at work. Since it is difficult to sit down and eat a piece of pie(at work) I varied the recipe slightly. I took a refridgerated pie crust and using a biscuit cutter I cut out small circles placing them inside a mini muffin tray. I followed the recipe, filled each mini pie crust full of sunflowers kernal..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Drizzled Peanut Butter Cheesecake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Katrina
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really good cheesecake. I am horrible at making crusts so I just bought a graham cracker crust but then I ended up with a lot of mixture left over. The chocolate was to much though so next time I will omit it. Very good thanks. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites