Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    gale 57

    Member since Aug 2010

    Chef #1660877

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Core and Peeling Jelly

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this jelly and the only thing I changed was to add cinnamon and it turned out fantastic.My husband informed me that is now his favorite jelly.He likes PB&J made with it and he says he looks forward to his lunch when I make this for him.He and I thank you."

    Reviewed Homemade Ricotta Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bluenoser
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful and easy to make.You can also use white vinegar instead of the lemon juice.I doubled the recipe and I used whole milk .This is much creamier that store bought . Thank you for sharing this excellent recipe"

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By WaCookinFool
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a welcomed recipe in our house,everyone loves it .Instead of the sunflower seeds I used cashews.and more bacon.Thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Sheri's Chocolate Eclair Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By jmelyn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe,easy to make and even easier to eat.It's a great summer time recipe ( no bake ) I made it for our sunday family dinner and everyone just love it,what's not to love? Thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Hot Pepper Jelly

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Charkie
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for posting this great recipe.I have eaten this jelly before ,It was from Amish country and it was very good. This recipe is just as good as that one.This was also very easy to make.I used one green pepper,one red pepper and two Hungarian hot peppers.It set up in a few hours.I got three pint jars and about 1/2 pint which we are sampling...."

    Reviewed Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By lucy k.
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much for posting such a great recipe.I had this in my to try recipe book and I'v tried it three times already.My family just loves this,I've been so busy trying, I forgot to write a reveiw.This is a very easy recipe to follow and the results are excellent.I am now moving this recipe to my favorites recipe book. Thanks again fo posting."

    Reviewed Dutch Apple Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  255 Reviews  |  By Joy1996
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for posting this great recipe.It was very easy to make and it tastes great ,not too sweet just right.Thanks again."

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  771 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you, thank you ,thank you. Very easy to follow the recipe.I am serving this with my home .made chicken paprikas tonight, I stole a piece before dinner and it is wonderful."

    Reviewed Mushroom Quiche or Gratin ? Adapted from Julia Child

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By coconutty
    LinMarie says:

    "What can I say, Julia Child ,Wonderful .Very easy to make .I used baby bella mushrooms and cream.Very rich and satisfying,all you need is a nice salad to go with this.Thank you so much for posting."

    Reviewed Mashed Potato Gnocchi

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By TerribleCook1017
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for posting.Excellent recipe,however I did cheat,I use left over mashed potatoes from the night before.This is a great way to use up left overs in a totally different way."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites