Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ganerd

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #419893

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed World-Famous Low Carb Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "Taste like dead yeast :( You have to use a missive amount of yeast due to the splenda killing it as it does the pro0biotiics in your system. Thus inhibiting,the rise requiring the addition of BAKING POWDER? . By eliminating the splenda, you can go back to only TWO TBS yeast rather than the FOUR NOW, and eliminate the added of baking powder!?!? Thi..."

    Reviewed Zesty Italian Dressing Spice Mix

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Hard to eat as it is so salty. I have learned over the years that companies try to rip people off by selling garlic SALT, celery SALT, etc. The spices are FAR MORE EXPENSIVE than SALT :) It is much more efficient to buy the herb and add ONLY what you need. You CAN ADD BUT NEVER TAKE AWAY!!!
    ALSO celery? That is not really a universal ..."

    Reviewed Oh-My-God the Best Fudgy Brownies on Earth!!!!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Katrina
    LinMarie says:

    "Did not turn out very CHOCOLATY to me.
    Needs more chocolate and less flour."

    Reviewed My Special Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just wrong! A good HOMEMADE recipe will not be made from a package, Too many friends could tell it was out of a PACKAGE!"

    Reviewed Best Low Carb Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "Made it but doesn't rise to well, could it be splenda killing the yeast? ,But then i have had trouble using Splenda killing yeast or yogurt bacteria before. So I tried it again using 2 tbs low GI coconut nectar and it made a world of difference."

    Reviewed Low Carb Fudge

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "Unfortunately it is not too healthy with splenda OR equal. No artificial sweetener is HEALTHY. I did try it using all natural baking type Stevia, by Raw Stevia. I did not have to make any adjustments and it can out fairly good.
    A couple of additional changes I make is to use coconut oil rather than butter, and coconut cream rather than c..."

    Reviewed Healthy Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By dahlia
    LinMarie says:

    "Disapointed anyone would call this healthy! 10.9g fat and 40 mg of Cholesterol is NOT healthy.Recommend substituting Eggbeaters, Promise, Splenda and half whole wheat flour to be more healthy"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites