Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    gardenlady

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #147706

    From Painesville Twp, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed German Sauerkraut and Kielbasa

    Handle
    Thursday, May 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "One of my co workers made this for a potluck. The kielbasa was melt in your mouth tender and the kraut was really good, not sweet, not raw sour, perfect. I saved the recipe. Thanks"

    Reviewed Ham Stroganoff

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "We used our left over Easter ham for this. Wow, what a change! It was so good. My husband made it and tweaked it a bit because he wanted to used a whole can of beef broth, instead of the ten ounces. He just increased the flour to three tbls. and used 14 oz of broth. It was even better the second day. Thanks so much for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Apple Doughnuts

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an excellant recipe. The donuts puffed up nice and tender with a sweet creamy after taste that every one liked. I tried a Racheal R apple cider donut recipe and this beats that one hands down. Thank you so much for making our Halloween special."

    Reviewed Greek Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, This was really good! The flavor's all melded together wonderfully. I did have to substitute a bit for what I had on hand. I used green spanish olives in place of the black ones. They added a bite that went well with the feta. I also used fresh baby spinach instead of frozen. I think this recipe is going to be a regular at our house. Thank yo..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pecan Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Felix4067
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very easy, however, I thought it needs more spice and less sugar. I will try it again and decrease the sugar by half a cup, increase the pumpkin one half a cup and the spice by another one half to one tablespoon."

    Reviewed Strawberry Romaine Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, May 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad! Romaine and strawberries, very refreshing. The dressing was very good, not too sweet. I used a strawberry infused balsamic vinegar, it made the strawberries just POP! The green onions added the perfect complement to the sweetness of the strawberries."

    Reviewed Hearts of Romaine & Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, May 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Very refreshing salad. The dressing was nice and tangy. One could add any sort of cheese. Feta would be really good. Quick and easy to make."

    Reviewed Italian Wedding Soup on the Light Side

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By gourmetcountrycook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice, easy soup to prepare. Just the thing for a cool fall day. I used frozen spinach though, since fresh continues to be a sparse commodity. Turned out ok. I'll try it again when I can get fresh spinach. Thanks for a nice recipe."

    Reviewed Butter Dips

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By gourmetcountrycook
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe exactly as written. It was too sticky and could not be kneeded or rolled properly, so I added more flour. The resulting biscuits were flat and kind of tough, but had good flavor, so... I made them again and added one more cup of flour. I kneeded them a couple more times and they came out perfect, as you said, crispy and crunchy ..."

    Reviewed Banana Daiquiri Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "sorry, hit the wrong recipe, have not made these yet."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites