Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    gaylasikes

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #248799

    From Louisville, Kentucky

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Basic All Purpose Brine for Meats, Chicken, and Turkey

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Great brine recipe. I used basil instead of thyme and cut the sugar to suit our taste and diet. After soaking the chickens overnight, we smoked them with apple chips in an electric smoker. Amazing!"

    Reviewed Black-Eyed Pea Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times and we love it. A great way to eat black eyed peas. I often double the recipe and add bell pepper instead of jalapeno (for the kids). The leftovers keep well. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon-Coffee Pecans

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chemaine
    LinMarie says:

    "I used almonds instead of pecans. Makes a mess to clean, but very good. It's almost like praline covered almonds."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2756 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Kids (6 and 3) didn't care for it, but my husband and I enjoyed it. I put all ingredients except the oil in a gallon ziplock bag and put it in the freeze. Made a super easy OAMC recipe."

    Reviewed C T's Microwave Krispy Treats

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CheapThrills
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy! We used chocolate crispies, flavored marshmallows and Mexican vanilla. The kids loved helping."

    Reviewed Emeril's Quick King Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By babygirl65
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loves this!! I gave 4 stars only because I do have to alter the recipe. I use 2 cans of the crescent rolls and form two half circles than pinch them together before baking. This way you don't try to over roll the dough and make it hard to work with. Great taste and a lot quicker than other king cake recipes."

    Reviewed Delicious! Low-Fat Chicken Fried or Country Fried Steak

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ripperjtl
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure what happened, but I followed the recipe and couldn't keep the coating to stay on. The meat did come out tender but next time I will try another way. Not bad for low fat. I didn't try the gravy."

    Reviewed Creamy Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Kzatrini
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Make sure to serve it right away. My dh was running late and it clumped after sitting just a few minutes. I added a little water and heated again, still very good."

    Reviewed Oven Fried Creole Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Had a good taste but I think I used to much sour cream. The coating was semi crispy. But the family loved it, so I guess I get a second shot at getting it right! "

    Reviewed Pork steak and onions

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Always in the kitchen Connie
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a got a few pork steaks on sale and was looking for a simple recipe that focuses on the flavor of the meat. This was it. We loved it. I added a little bit of sour cream at the end to make a light creamy sauce. My husband loved it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites