Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    glitter

    Member since Dec 2003

    Chef #115621

    Flag as Inappropriate

    197 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Texas Red Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and I could only wish there was just a tad more sauce. I did however add some oregano to the mixture but that was all I could see it needed. My dh loved it and I am sending it off to my sis as we speak. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Mash

    Handle
    Friday, May 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Member #610488
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this. I tried this recipe for two reasons. I like cauliflower and I like garlic and parsley in my mashed potatoes. Don't know why I never thought to mix them all. Thanks for sharing this. I think for my taste I'd like an extra clove or so of garlic however really is good."

    Reviewed Bourbon Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent and easy to do. I wish I could give this more stars. Everyone loved it. I served it with a selection of ice cream..smiles around the table. Another good recipe. Thanks dojemi"

    Reviewed Garlic Stuffed Pork Loin

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Greffete
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Tasty Greffette! I used Emeril's Seasoning since that's easier for me to obtain. I love pieces of garlic cut into the pork loin. Searing the loin is something I also have always done but I used to do that right on my stove before putting it on the grill. This time I decided to try doing it on the grill and it worked great. The beer and pork c..."

    Reviewed Creamed Carrots, Recipe from the Titanic (Ship - Not the Movie)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these carrots. I've eaten them this way since I was a kid. The only thing we added was fresh Italian parsley just before the roux was almost done cooking so it would absorb a little of the flavor but still be fresh. Just happened on this and it been here a while."

    Reviewed Chicago Style Hot Dogs (Vienna Beef)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Johnney
    LinMarie says:

    "You bet! These are the best ever! Especially when tomatoes are nice and ripe. Just seems like it makes a Summer Day pop right out. Yum. And I agree no ketchup on this Dog Thanks for writing up this recipe for everyone. It's a Classic."

    Reviewed Frozen Bell Peppers (For Recipes)

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "I do this all the time as well. You can do jalopenos whole if you like and drop them in soups and just before serving take them out. Great especially in chicken stock type soups. Gives it that little bit of zip. Great way to use up the garden peppers. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Classic Potato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  213 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Forgot to submit the review..I've made this potato salad for years and it's always a winner. I have substituted Dijon mustard at times and that is good as well and have also added a bit of parsley. So many good suggestions along the way here too. Thanks so much for sharing and I am glad I finally got to it and said thanks for writing this one out."

    Reviewed Mango Salsa #1

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  76 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Rita another True Winner! I love this. Not only is it flavorful, and versatile but the colors are so festive it makes your table sing Fiesta! I used parsley because that is what I enjoy the most unless I cut the cilantro by half. I find cilantro for me to be a tad bitter. But so good. Thank you again for sharing a wonderful recipe. Glitter"

    Reviewed Leftover Roast Beef Soup (Leftover Steak Too!)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "We just finished eating your soup. I cut it in half except left the amt. for the garlic the same as the whole amt. I also left the worcestershire sauce the same for the lower amt. . I used straw mushrooms which gave the soup a nice flavor. I also added one bay leaf. The meat I used was a wonderful pot roast that was literally falling apart. We ate..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites