Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    goaliechik

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #299284

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ice Cubes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1035 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Love this recipe! You make it sound so easy! Now, if you only had a recipe for buttermilk. I had a friend ask me how much butter to add to the milk and well...uh...I didn't know how to answer."

    Reviewed Cream of Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Jennifer Iadevaia
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe. We've eaten it on it's own, but also used it in our not-canned green bean casserole for Thanksgiving this year and will never used canned again. I did use whole milk for the light cream and enjoyed it just the same. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed French Canadian Apple Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Georgia Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe. A nice change from the norm with the addition of the raisins and almonds. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Osage Sausage Stuffing

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Recipewrestler
    LinMarie says:

    "This is it! Just like my mom's old recipe from Osage. I did cube my bread, but otherwise followed the recipe and then baked the dressing. Yummy delicous!! This is what I'll be making from now on."

    Reviewed Pomegranate Sangria

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By FLKeysJen
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness!! This is delicous! I used one each of Malbec and Tempranillo and let it meld for 2 days before Thanksgiving. The only thing I forgot to buy was a whole pomegranate, but everyone agreed this is a dangerously delicous beverage. Thanks so much for posting!"

    Reviewed Dried Cherry Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lacy S.
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! What a find. Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved!! I love dried cherries and they mix well with the tartness of the cranberries. I did add a 1/4 cup of orange juice in place of some of the cranberry concentrate and really enjoyed the flavors. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1085 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "So glad to find this recipe, it's a winner! After failing with a couple of over-spiced, over the top recipes, this one is like getting back to what you really love about meatloaf. It's texture (we had on-hand 1lb bison and 1/2lb beef) is meaty, not over breaded, moist, and doesn't crumble. The sweet and tangy flavor of the sauce is a great chan..."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Split Pea and Ham Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Dwynnie
    LinMarie says:

    "This one's a winner! The only thing I didn't have was parsley, but it was certainly not missed. We used the very meaty hambone and 1 qt low-sodium chicken broth and remainder of water for the liquid and cooked on low for 9hrs. Absolutely wonderful!"

    Reviewed BLT Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "What a hit!! And so easy! I also did the low-fat version, and used uncured bacon. Nobody missed the fat with this much flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites