Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    gpotts5626

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #195137

    From Peoria, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    40 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bacon Chicken Alfredo Fettuccine

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By *Asha*
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make. My 12 yr old son picked this out as one of the recipes he wanted me to use to teach him how to cook. It used some basic cooking skills but nothing fancy. We made this exactly as the recipe read with no changes. The whole family loved it. My son wanted me to add to make sure you only cook the noodles al dente. Squishy noodles..."

    Reviewed Caramelized-Vegetable Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By *Asha*
    LinMarie says:

    "Family was split on this one. Wife thought it was too sweet. My son loved them. My daughter and I were indifferent. We ate them, but she wasn't asking for seconds. I made them with balsamic. I think I'll try the cider next time."

    Reviewed Extra Special Steamed Green Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Beer Can Duck

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DoctorDave
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never prepared duck before, but my daughter loves it and I was tired of paying $25/plate for it when we went out to dinner.My only suggestion is to cut down the cooking time by 15-30 minutes. I had a 5.5 lb duckling and it came out a little dry. The flavor was excellent. I used a dark beer and put about a tbs of the rub in it."

    Reviewed Chili Maple Glazed Dump Chicken OAMC

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "I love finding recipes that can be made with ingredients usually on hand. The family liked this, but we felt it could use a little more zip to the flavor. It is getting added to the rotation, but next time I'll increase the amount of chili powder and maybe add some red pepper flakes."

    Reviewed Beef & Asparagus Pasta Toss

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great meal. I thought that there wouldn't be enough oil to coat the pasta but I made this as written and trusted in the recipe. I"m glad I did! The wife and kids loved it and asked me to add it to the regular rotation.The leftovers were great the next day, too."

    Reviewed Jewish Corned Beef Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mkgodsey
    LinMarie says:

    "We tried this with the corned beef. Everyone ate it and enjoyed it, but no one voted to add it to our regular rotation. The tomato taste was too overpowering."

    Reviewed Easy Baked Potato Wedges

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  198 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "I nice, easy side dish. I cut the wedges in different widths to satisfy my families preferences for different levels of crispiness. I think I'll adjust the measurements next time."

    Reviewed More Please! Ground Turkey Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Sweet Diva
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out OK, but I recommend adding a little more water. It didn't quite cover the noodles so the top noodles were dry and burnt."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Crock Pot Sweet & Sour Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Antifreesz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and easy recipe. I cooked it on low for 5 1/2 hours and then bumped to high for 30 minutes when I put in the frozen veggies. They came out so crisp, it was perfect.This is going in the rotation."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites