Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    granny3 in illinois

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #484122

    From robinson, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chunky Oatmeal Cookies -Freezer

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lisa Lou Who
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really good but I found them to be a little dry. Instead of raisins I used dried cherry flavored craisins and reeses pieces. They really had a good flavor and kept well"

    Reviewed Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  298 Reviews  |  By Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "these were very good. I used 3/4 cup butter instead of shortening, cut the sugar down to 2 cups, added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and added 1 small jar of prune baby food. the prunes made them more moist and chewy. My favorite kind of brownie."

    Reviewed Economical Homemade Liquid Laundry Soap

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I use this all the time. We really like that it doesn't make a lot of suds. We haven't had any trouble with "gray" clothes as one person had and our clothes always come out clean smelling even without the essential oil added. Sometimes I will add grapefruit essential oil or lemon just because I like the citrus smell We also use vinegar put in a..."

    Reviewed Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  543 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it. I used Steviva Blend instead of sugar and used just a little cinnamon/sugar mixture for topping and gks loved them. Very light and spongy. Best ever. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed masala chai (indian spiced tea)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Bonnie bonbon
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight as I am recovering from some kind of stomach virus. I thought it was very good. I am not a big fan of hot tea but will be making this alot. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Cran-Raspberry Cooler

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "this was good. I couldn't find cranberry-raspberry juice so used cranberry-apple. My 3 gk loved it. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed French Toast Sticks - OAMC

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  140 Reviews  |  By JillAZ
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. My DH really liked them. Can't wait to try them on the grandkids."

    Reviewed Sourdough Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "these were so good. My dh really liked them. We used the recipe # 67075 for the starter and folowed the recipe exactly. thanks for such a great recipe."

    Reviewed Grandma's Sourdough Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. My DH raved about them. I will be making these alot using recipe # 67075 sourdough starter for these. Thank your dear grandmother for this recipe. lol"

    Reviewed Sourdough Starter

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By KimmieOH
    LinMarie says:

    "excellant and easy to do although a little time consuming but well worth it. THANKS"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites