Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    greeneggs

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #632026

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Girl Scout Thin Mints

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By okpat1
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't made the recipe myself but I have eaten them and they are fabulous! I will definitley be making them next Christmas. I have to note the I was leary of the ritz crackers but you would never know that there was a salty cracker as the base. (Martha Stewart made these on her show recently but called them Ritz Mints.)"

    Reviewed Breakfast Burritos (Once a Month Cooking)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  131 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Since these are breakfast "burritos" I assumed that I was to use burrito sized tortillas but I only got 9 burritos out of the batch. The 1/2 C of filling fit perfectly in the burrito shells. I think 1/2 C would be too much for a smaller shell."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Skillet Cranberry Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was pretty good, I will try it again. used 1/4C ketchup, the whole can of cranberry sauce, used cider vinegar, dijon mustard, and ommited the brown sugar. I think the sugar would have ruined the dish and 1 C of ketchup seems like too much."

    Reviewed Baked Chicken and Garlic Orzo

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make. There wasn't anything offensive in the recipe, we just found it to be bland; I had even added extra salt, boullion granules, garlic powder, and replaced the water with more chicken stock. My main problem was with the recipe directions, step 5 says to brown meat-side down, but the ingredient list calls for boneless skinless chick..."

    Reviewed Asparagus and Chicken Spring-Time Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By charlie #5
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Chocolate Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Kiiah
    LinMarie says:

    "These are a win-win for me; I can make a special treat for DS that has added veggies and fiber, and they work for me on WW. The muffins are even better the next day if you store them in an air tight container, even moister. DH didn't even know there were pumpkin in them. I usually make 18 muffins."

    Reviewed Bruschetta Chicken Bake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ruscinda
    LinMarie says:

    "This a great low-fat, fast and easy recipe. My family eats it two or three times a month. I love that you don't have to brown the chicken before hand. I tend to add extra spices to the chicken, oregeno, garlic powder, red pepper flakes. I will also toss the chicken in some extra virgin olive oil, 1-2 tsp, if I'm not worried about the extra fat. Th..."

    Reviewed Cranberry-Oat Cereal Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for my toddler using multigrain cheerios and added dried cherries,dried pineapple, and ground flax seed. I decided to omit the salt and I didnt notice any negative effect."

    Reviewed Black Bean Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "It's so good you should plan on making a double batch."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites