Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    gretchengr

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #60928

    Flag as Inappropriate

    50 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grilled Cheese With Spinach & Tomato

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "Be still my heart. I have always loved grilled cheese and tomato sandwiches. This elevates the common gcs to super-star status. I used swiss cheese because that is my fav. Thanks. This is my new guitly pleasure."

    Reviewed Dreamy Frozen Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "A++ I made these cute little fruit salads for a bridal luncheon. They were very easy to put together and I made them a couple of days beforehand and kept them in the freezer.I had several ask for the recipe so I told them about Zaar. "

    Reviewed 50% Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By KLV
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes one excellent loaf of bread. I used molasses and loved the touch of flavor it gave. I am trying to get away from plain white bread so will use this recipe instead of buying bread from the store. Had a nice texture. Thank-you for posting this recipe."

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Lentils

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great rice dish that is also filling and healthy. I took the left-overs to work the next day for lunch. As I was heating it up in the microwave, the smell had some of the people I work with drooling. This was easy and well-seasoned. Thank-you for posting."

    Reviewed Dunkley's Famous Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  92 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to take to a bridal shower/luncheon. It makes a lot which is what appealed to me. I made it the night before and stored it in the frig. The flavors of the different ingredients melded nicely. Was well received at the shower and I got a few requests for the recipe. Thanks Miss Annie."

    Reviewed Margarita Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I love it when I try something new and it turns out better than I expected. That is the story with these bars. I made them for a shower and tasted a couple before I took them over. Then I ate a couple more on the drive over. Very hard to eat just one. Rich taste with nice lime flavor. It's a wonder there were any left by the time I got there. Tha..."

    Reviewed Cuban Roast Pork

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Crabbycakes
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent flavor in the marinade. Very dynamic. I marinated overnight just like you suggested and follwed your cooking directions. The meat was extremely tender and well flavored. I had a fruit salsa, black beans, and salad to go with it. YUM!! Thanks crabbycakes."

    Reviewed Eggplant Parmigiana

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I live in a very small town and don't get to go to many good restaurants. One of my husband's favorite meals is eggplant parmisan. I thought I would surprise him by attempting to make this. It was time-consuming but I followed your directions and it turned out real well. My husband was impressed because I usually don't put much effort into cooking..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Cheese Ball

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "You aren't kidding, this is one spicy cheese ball. I made this for Thanksgiving and it was quite the conversation piece. I think most people expected it to be sweet, not savory and spicy. I served it with crackers and melba toast rounds. Very good but watch out for the fire."

    Reviewed Meatloaf Au Gratin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "This meatloaf was one of the best I have tried. Very tender and juicy but held it's shape well. I like the BBQ and cheese on top. Made great sandwiches the next day. Thanks Denise in NH"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites