Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    greyhound girl

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #451085

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Scones

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By ann teapot
    LinMarie says:

    "A very nice verastile recipe, I used coconut milk instead of the warm milk and lemon juice.They scones are lovely and light, not heavy at all and perfect with butter or jam. Its definately a keeper recipe for me, next time I might try some nice savoury ones even."

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Chewy Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Amy - Ellie's Mommie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made recipe to the letter but they turned out 'cakey',not to my taste at all."

    Reviewed Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  237 Reviews  |  By Merrie Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "A really great cookie recipe that is now my favourite! Soaking the raisins makes all the difference it really makes them plump and juicy. I decreased the amount of sugar slightly,but I tend to do that will all sweet recipes so it has nothing to do with this particular recipe. Sometimes I even put a chocolate chip on the top of my cookies once they..."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Carrot & Coriander Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #393260
    LinMarie says:

    "I have just made this soup,I am very surprised by how nice and tasty it is.I used fresh coriander seeds by dry heating them in a frying pan and then grinding them myself in a mortar and pestle.I didn't add yogurt and it was still nice and flavoursome.A great low calorie soup recipe I will definately be using again.Thanks very much for posting it."

    Reviewed Fairy Cakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe a few times now and the cakes turn out perfect every time.I don't use a food processor I just do it by hand and they still come out fine.I don't even use muffin cases and they never stick to the muffin pan.I sometimes top them with nutella for a real treat."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1008 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't going to comment as so many other people have,but I just HAD too.I have never made pancakes before,and I have just made these,they are lovely,I will never buy shop-bought pancakes again.I made a few additions,I used splenda for the sugar and I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dry mix along with a handful of raisins.Lovely warm with hon..."

    Reviewed Low Fat Blueberry Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Jessi Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "I have just made these for the first time tonight after reading so many postive reviews,they were lovely,I used carob powder instead of cocoa powder and I used mostly splenda and 1oz of brown sugar,I omitted the walnuts to make more low fat,but they are delicious ,they certainly don't taste low fat.I will definately make them again.Excellent.x"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have just made this recipe,I think it is lovely.Healthy and not too sweet.I changed the corn syrup for maple syrup and added some raisins.They will be a great 'on the go breakfast'."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites