Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    grouchgirl

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #169018

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Honey Lemon Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "these came out really great! i didn't have crystalized lemon so i used a microplane and zested some meyer lemons. i also subbed part of the water for the meyer lemon juice to give it that extra little zing. the texture was light & fluffy and i wanted to eat about 4 more!"

    Reviewed Chicken Paprikash

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By coconutty
    LinMarie says:

    "i looked at several recipes for paprikash before selecting this one--it was nice to be able to do everything in nearly one pot. i would add mushrooms to this just to add a little something extra to it; otherwise it was delicious and i will add this to our menu!"

    Reviewed Reduced-Fat Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "i prepared this a little differently than the instructions said to as far as presentation. i layered the eggplant w/cheese and sauce similiar to lasagna. it was really tasty and a nice change from the usual fried version. thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Individual Chocolate Lava Cakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Red Butterfly
    LinMarie says:

    "i am making this recipe for a restaurant simulation project for culinary school. i did a dry run of it at home to make sure everything worked good. i used semi sweet because that is all i will have available for my project. cakes turned out really nice; i am looking forward to seeing how my "guests" enjoy it!"

    Reviewed Two Tone Potato Roll

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mrsspeevs
    LinMarie says:

    "i made this for thanksgiving; it was a hit!!!! i forgot the onions; just mashed the 2 types of potatoes and rolled them like a jellyroll(first time i had ever done that too!). it was delicious and will probably be a regular holiday dish in my house. thanks again!!"

    Reviewed Creamy Chicken Lasagna

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "when preparing this i didn't have any thyme or tarragon so i substitued oregano and added a little more basil. i also sauted some green bell pepper & garlic w/the vegetables. this was a very nice change from ordinary lasagna which can be so heavy. i will make this again and have actually passed this on to one of my husband's coworkers!!"

    Reviewed Shredded Mexican Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Amayzng30
    LinMarie says:

    "just got done making this for me and my hubby. we enjoyed it very much. i added a little bit more chili powder and used medium picante sauce (that's all i had on hand). he really enjoyed it and i will use this mixture next time i make chicken enchiladas. "

    Reviewed Soft Pretzels

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Sally Sasquatch
    LinMarie says:

    "These came out nice--first time making pretzels. I used my bread machine for the dough; came out a little wet, but I just added a little extra flour when rolling it out. I used sea salt on the top and that really added to the flavor."

    Reviewed Chocolate Butterscotch Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By F-16 momma
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, very easy to make. I substituted shortening for butter/margarine and the taste was just fine. They are very rich though, you definitely need a glass of cold milk to go along with these! "

    Reviewed Ground Beef Mexican Style

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "I am actually giving this 3 3/4 stars. My husband really enjoyed it but we both like spicy food so I had to add a little chili powder to it for zing. I also used cumin, sea salt & cracked pepper to give it a bit more gusto. It is definitely a meal I will be serving again, just kicking up the flavor a bit."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites