Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    gruurly

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #141140

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Syrup for Blueberry Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple to make. Only had frozen raspberries on hand, so I thawed those in the pan. It created more than enough liquid along with the sugar. Perfect, quick and easy. The entire family gobbled it up."

    Reviewed Eggless Eggnog

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Eggnog fiend sitting next to me says, "Its pretty good for sugar and fat free eggnog!" (I used Splenda)."

    Reviewed Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  465 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Fun, quick and easy. Also added vanilla, and used 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar. Couldn't tell the difference. Very peanut buttery!"

    Reviewed Ultra-Rich Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Made it less rich by using water and skim milk powder with Splenda for the sweetener. Both my kids thought it was "yummy" and I loved it too. Quick and easy."

    Reviewed Healthy No Bake Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By ShaGun
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the instruction exactly but had to add more oatmeal so that it stuck together. Wondered if maybe I used non-instant oatmeal by accident, but nope, I used instant. Maybe it didn't set properly right away because I took too much time to mix together the peanut butter and the mix cooled too much. Either way, it was very tasty and both my kid..."

    Reviewed Basic Pancake Mix

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Somehow I forgot to add the eggs - and they were still amazing. Added some butterscotch chips to the mix as well, and these were better than restaurant quality. Gobbled them up. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!"

    Reviewed Homemade Brown Sugar

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Exactly what I needed when I discovered I was short a 1/4 cup of brown sugar for the chocolate chip cookies I'd promised to make my family tonight. Worked like a charm, after a minute or so of mixing I couldn't tell which was the original brown sugar, and which was the stuff I'd just made. Fantastic!"

    Reviewed Quick n Easy Quiche Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "My first attempt at a crust - ever - and it turned out splendidly. No problems at all, used my fingers to press into pan and prebaked it for 15 minutes before using it in a quiche (as my quiche recipe called for). Thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Paul and Linda McCartney's Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Truly incredible. I used about 1/2 of the butter required, yet still this was - without comparison - the best split pea soup I've ever had. Freezes well."

    Reviewed Strawberry Shortcake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "Every time I have made this recipe it has received rave reviews. Perfect proportions."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites