Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    gwenrk

    Member since Sep 2001

    Chef #19832

    From charlotte

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Nutter Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "very good and fun to make. my brother said that these were way better than regular nutter butters. the only change i had was that i had to add a little milk to the filling to help the powdered sugar and p.b. incorporate. i'm going to make them again this weekend for my other brother's birthday. thanks."

    Reviewed Honey-Garlic Grilled Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  68 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "this was a pleasant change from the same old chicken recipes that my mom always makes. :) we had this with a nice big salad and fresh corn on the cob. the flavor was excellent, a little sweet and a little spicy. everybody liked it, it will definately be made again."

    Reviewed My Best Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (26 people found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "i picked this recipe to try to use up some of my overgrown zucchini from the garden and it is very delicious. i like the cinnamon and nutmeg and vanilla. the crust comes out nice and sticky and good. i think that some zucchini bread recipes don't have enough flavor, but this one definately does. the bread is perfectly dense and moist. very ve..."

    Reviewed Hawaiian Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Grace Guderjahn
    LinMarie says:

    "i have had an overabundance of zucchini, the really big kind that get overlooked in the garden until their HUGE, so i picked a couple recipes here to try for zucchini bread. this one was very good, the only thing i added was 2 teaspoons of cinnamon for a little extra flavor. the pineapple, raisins and nuts give the bread a nice texture."

    Reviewed Pineapple Cheese Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 7, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "yes, it sounds strange. however, this is really a gem. my grandma has made this for me before, and it is really good. i was skeptical at first....pineapple, cheese, and ritz crackers?? but i put my doubt aside and gave it a shot. this is true southern food."

    Reviewed Wacky Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "my mom makes this cake, except we call it crazy cake. it is an easy, good alternative to boxed cake mixes. and the best part is that you mix it in the pan you bake it in, so no clean up!! this doesn't last long at our house. :)"

    Reviewed Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (31 people found this helpful) |  463 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "these are the same pb cookies that i have grown up on - the only difference is that my mom has always used brown sugar in them instead of granulated. i think it adds a lot to the flavor, so give it a try. these cookies are also very good topped with hershey's kisses right out of the oven."

    Reviewed Cranberry-Hazelnut Biscotti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Ashley U
    LinMarie says:

    "turned out very nice... i didn't bake them quite long enough to get that really crisp effect, but they were very good. i also substituted pecans for the hazelnuts. yummy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites