Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    gym tonic

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #428754

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  248 Reviews  |  By bramble
    LinMarie says:

    "Fluffy, soft, golden brown ... outstanding! You can't even taste the cottage cheese (good thing). I forgot to add the vanilla, but these still tasted fantastic! As per the advice from others I added more oatmeal to make the mixture a little more dense, and also added some splenda to suit my taste."

    Reviewed Ginger Oat Cookies (no White Sugar Added)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Auntie J
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. I added a handful of chopped dates, baked on 170C for 20mins and they came out lovely. I used 1 banana + 1/2 cup applesauce, and substituted molasses for sugar-free maple syrup. Also added some mixed spice as I only had 2 tsp of cinnamon left. Spice mixture was fine; I thought 1 tsp ginger was just right.Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Banana Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Vina
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite good! I changed the flours and baking powders/sodas for self-raising flour and a pinch of salt. I also omitted the vanilla and egg yolk.The result was wonderfully fluffy, soft, moist pancakes ... perfect for post-wisdom teeth extraction eating!!Thank you for posting :D"

    Reviewed Amaretti Cookies (No Flour and Low-Fat)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice. I used Splenda instead of sugar snd opted for more vanilla over the almond extract. I spread my teaspoons of the mixture a bit thin, and got just under double the amount stated. I cooked them for 10 minutes and they came out beautiful. The consistency was on the verge of chewy and crisp, and satisfied my cookie craving minus any calor..."

    Reviewed White Chocolate Mud Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By JanelleC
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe! ... far far FAR too many unnecessary calories though. I halved all the ingredients & it came out the size of a normal 12 slice cake-tin cake. To think it would have been double that is mind boggling!!I also stirred through 1/2 cup mixed berries (including blueberries, raspberries, blackberries etc) & the feedback I recieved was..."

    Reviewed Halvah 'fudge'

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "Fudge is correct! Definitely not the same as traditional halva, but oh my gosh what a DIVINE fudge! Very very sweet, but that can be said for halva too.Difficult to describe, but it has a caramely, nutty flavour which is just delicious. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Halva (Sesame Seed Fudge)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Luv4food
    LinMarie says:

    "Fudge is correct! Definitely not the same as traditional halva, but oh my gosh what a DIVINE fudge! Very very sweet, but that can be said for halva too.Difficult to describe, but it has a caramely, nutty flavour which is just delicious. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Weightlifter's Protein Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By kolibri
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolute winner!Perfect for after training! They're not the sweetest tasting cookies, but when you're on a restricted diet, just biting into one of these cookies feels sinful they're so good.Thanks for the recipe :)p.s if mixture is too liquidy either don't add so much water or let it rest for a bit so the oats soak up some of the mixture"

    Reviewed Master Cleanser

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Bonnie bonbon
    LinMarie says:

    "Not sure how plausible this is ... in the nutrition panel alone you can see this does not give you sufficient micronutrients.My friend is giving it a go however."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites