Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    gypsysister

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #458575

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Perfect Southern Greens (Kale, Beet, Collard Greens, Mustard)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these greens several times now, and they are just great! I tried using a ham hauk, which I liked a little better than the cubed ham. I also use bacon grease instead of the 3 slices of bacon. Yuuuummm... I'm going to have leftovers right now.. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Roasted Green Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  377 Reviews  |  By Seamouse
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice and simple... I love green beans so this was great! One thing, I did follow another member's advice and coated the green beans in a bowl, I used much less olive oil that way, a little less than a tablespoon. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really wonderful! I used what fruit I had on hand: 3/4 C rhubarb, 1 1/4 C strawberries and 1 C apple. The apple was a nice filler and definately didn't take away from the sweet strawberry and tart rhubarb. I was really impressed with the way the pie set. I do believe one comment from the crowd was "this is the best pie I've ever had" So t..."

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  659 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing!!! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Strawberry-Rhubarb Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure if I used the exact rhubarb and strawberry amounts, but the pie turned out wonderful! My BF, who asks if every desert I make is rhubarb, absolutely loved this pie! Better than G-ma's :) Thanks for sharing!!!"

    Reviewed Bev's Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is wonderful! I followed it exactly... oh, wait, I added a little cayanne, but it was delish! Thanks for posting! This is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Healthy Cucumber-Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  116 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been eating a salad like this all my life having been born and raised an Israeli ;) We usually use the juice from half a lemon over it (without the basil) You can also spice it up with a little red onion (a little goes a long way) and some feta or goat cheese too. Balsamic and olive oil do add a nice touch. Good stuff, thanks!"

    Reviewed Fluffy Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Nell Majeran
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been searching for the perfect pancake recipe for years... now I can stop searching. Thank you! This recipe makes the perfect fluffy, rich, good ole american pancake! I substituted 1/2 C of buttermilk in addition to regular milk to make the 1 1/3C.(just 'cause it was around) Just an extra touch to cut the sweet and add some thickness."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites