Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    halcrewebon

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #328544

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Herb Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "These are perfect and so easy! I make it even easier by using a pre-cubed yam and sweet potato mix. I wouldn't change anything!"

    Reviewed Pasta With Garlic and Oil (Pasta Aglio E Olio)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Pilates Gal
    LinMarie says:

    "When you're in the mood for something simple (or if you just haven't gone grocery shopping in a couple of weeks and have few ingredients on hand), this is perfect. The dish tastes great as is, and can easily be dressed up a bit if desired. This time around I cut it down to one serving, eyeballing the amounts. I cut out the breadcrumbs (never liked..."

    Reviewed Hungarian Mushroom Soup, from the Moosewood Cookbook

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I had a version of this soup at a restaurant recently and was determined to recreate it. This came very close and was definitely a hit! Next time I'll have to double the recipe, because this soup went fast."

    Reviewed Broccoli Alfredo

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and it tasted good. The second time I made this I added only about 1/3 cup of the water and it tasted better - the first time it was a little thin. Good recipe though!"

    Reviewed Rhubarb Crisp

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By selphie
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have quite enough rhubarb, closer to 3 cups than to 4, but since one of those I was cooking for is a little scared of rhubarb ("It looks like celery!") that was just fine. I did everything else as directed and it tasted just delicious!"

    Reviewed Lentil and Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nicole N
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and simple. I wasn't exactly faithful to the recipe... I didn't have any celery and I don't like onions, so I used onion salt instead and added oregano, red pepper flakes and a bit of chili powder for a slightly spicy soup. Very tasty, though a bit boring without the added crunch of the vegetables."

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  417 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "Some of the comments I received on my first attempt at this pie: "My new favorite pie!" "This pie is money!" "I don't want a birthday cake, I want a birthday pie, and I want THIS to be it!" And that was all for an over-cooked pie with only four cups of apples. This is the best apple pie I've ever had and I will be making it again soon!"

    Reviewed Sauteed Persimmons with Green Beans with Chives

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Meredith O'Dwyer
    LinMarie says:

    "The persimmons sauteed in olive oil practically melt in your mouth... I was reminded of butter and caramel and couldn't stop eating them! My green beans didn't cook quite long enough and I didn't have any chives on hand, so my version of this dish didn't turn out to be 5-star worthy, but it was still so close that I'm sure it would have been if I ..."

    Reviewed Sicilian Lentil Pasta Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this sauce, but found it worked better over rice than pasta. It's so hearty that I was tempted to just eat it on its own as a sort of soup! This sauce has lots of good-for-you things in it, and is so good for the taste buds too. Almost a perfect food! "

    Reviewed Oatmeal Carmelitas

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I had to give them away to keep myself from eating them all in the span of a couple of days."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites