Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    half yank

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #440158

    Flag as Inappropriate

    56 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Steamed Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By blgpts
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful! Guess I'm a member of the club... lol. I don't care much for eggs either, but I sure do now. Loved eggs steamed like this. I couldn't believe steaming could make such a major difference, but it did. I steamed them like the recipe said,on med-low heat, and got perfection.Thanks for bringing eggs back into my diet."

    Reviewed "99 Bananas" Foster Oatmeal

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By blgpts
    LinMarie says:

    "Oatmeal never tasted so good! my, my. What an improvement to a healthy food! I love this! It is so different and the taste is out of this world. I didn't change a thing.Thanks!"

    Reviewed Old Recipe Yeast Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By blgpts
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, and so easy my husband made them! So simple, so tasty, and so perfect."

    Reviewed Blackberry muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Jennifer
    LinMarie says:

    "after all the rave reviews I was so very disappointed. I found these muffins dry, crumbly, and the taste was very unappealing."

    Reviewed It's Cold Outside Bean and Sausage Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "wow, this was good! I used beef broth also in place of water. And it was even better the next day as leftovers. I simply added a little more water with beef bouillion, a little more onion, and a little bit of corn. Great stuff! I originally used a can of black beans and a can of pintos. I added a can of great northern beans to the leftover chowder..."

    Reviewed Emeril's Mai Tai Cocktails

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Sweet Milk Corn Cakes With Tennessee White Bean Salsa

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By blgpts
    LinMarie says:

    "so different, and so good. I get tired of the same old same old. This is unique, and satisfying. A very good dish. I made it just as it is written with no problems. Martha White does indeed have a winner. A simple dish for a simple meal."

    Reviewed Strong Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By blgpts
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my, oh how rich! Just the perfect thing for the cold temps we're having. Perfect for cuddling up under a warm blanket and watching a favorite movie. And one is plenty. can't handle to much of something so rich and so delicious."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Roll Cocktail

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was ok, considering I was expecting a more flavorful beverage. I had to go out and buy the vanilla rum, and the caramel liqueur.I would make this again, and maybe if I play with it some, I'll find a version I like more."

    Reviewed Mexican Chicken Casserole..no Soups!

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By blgpts
    LinMarie says:

    "Right on! Great recipe... I agree... I like 'soupless' casseroles also. didn't change a thing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites