Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hamlette

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #111901

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bread Maker Hamburger Buns

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By DotM
    LinMarie says:

    "Instead of just making buns with this delicious dough, I made stuffed sandwiches. I divided the dough into thirds, then cut each third in quarters. I stuffed two quarters with about 1/3 cup of shredded leftover roast beef, pinched them together, covered and let rise for 30 minutes. Then I baked them at 350F for 20 minutes. Thoroughly delicious..."

    Reviewed Joanna's Easy Homemade Ricotta

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "This actually only made about 1/2 cup of cheese, but it smells and tastes great!"

    Reviewed Sausage Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Dianne03
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, I definitely adapted this recipe!I made a batch of Bisquick biscuit dough and baked it in a sheet first, then broke it up to use instead of bread;I also used fresh sauteed mushrooms instead of canned;and I used about half of the cheese...It still turned out delicious, a recipe worth repeating!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Caryn Gale
    LinMarie says:

    "I changed a couple of things - I used 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon and nutmeg. I also used a 8x8 cake pan, and I used the dry mixture to coat the greased pan. The cooking time was the same, and it's delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Freeze Ahead Steak Fajitas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I made this tonight - although I pre-sliced the meat and didn't marinate it (didn't read all of the instructions - oops!), I used the rest of the ingredients. I DID substitute pita bread for the fajitas, and everything was just delicioso!"

    Reviewed Ground Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "I look forward to having this for a stress-free dinner tomorrow - all I have to do is make a batch of rice and add the sour cream/flour mixture. My dad wanted to make a sandwich with it even before it got out of the frying pan!"

    Reviewed Chai Tea Gift Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a quadruple batch of this. The only change I made was using NUTMEG instead of the cardamom (because I don't have any!) It still turned out delicious! I have 3 pairs of matching tins (one small and one medium-sized), and I'll be putting the chai mix in the small tin and tie it with ribbon to the top of the larger, cookie-filled tin. Than..."

    Reviewed Butterscotch Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "You may want to use milk instead of water for the cocoa mix for a smoother beverage."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites