Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    happyvalleygirl

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #1565155

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cream of Celery Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Esther in Atlanta, GA
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I left the bacon out, as I didn't have any, and finished it off with a bit of Greek yogurt. Very good and very easy!"

    Reviewed Chicken Shish Kabob With Pineapple Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef #520697
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent! I made these for a barbecue and they were eaten up as fast as I could grill them."

    Reviewed Rosemary Yam Fries

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By designerchef in Chicagoland, Illinois
    LinMarie says:

    "I made several yam fries recipes from this website, and this was my favorite! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Korean Roast Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By *Petunia*
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Cabbage and Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Eating this dish will probably kill me, with all its butter and bacon, and I totally don't mind. I've never eaten any Polish or Hungarian food before, and if this is what it's like then I approve. I've made it both with and without bacon, and I feel that it's good without but even better with . . . although that could be my bacon addition talking."

    Reviewed Spicy Potatoes (Rasadar Aloo)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Mrs B
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this recipe all the time. Like others have said, I was surprised at the mild flavor, given all the spices in it, but this is still quite good. It's a great way to use potatoes; I use large potatoes, because that's usually all I have, and dice them. As another reviewer pointed out, you can use leftover boiled potatoes for this, although it m..."

    Reviewed Delicious Drumsticks

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Abby C
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! This recipe has shot to the top of my most-made list. The breading is so simple but so good, and the chicken comes out incredibly moist and delicious. The chicken can indeed turn out a bit floury, so I always tap the top (bottom?) of the drumstick against a dish a few times to knock off the excess. This..."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Cooking to Perfection
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night; it tastes great but it's incredibly dense. As in, fudge dense. But like the reviewer below me, I never managed to get the sugar/butter mixture into the required fluffy state, which may have caused the texture problem. If I can figure out what caused that problem and avoid it, this will be a great recipe to have on hand."

    Reviewed Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  205 Reviews  |  By BothFex
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious! I ended up with more tomato mixture than bread, so I used it with pasta, as suggested, which was possibly even better than with bread. A friend of mine dislikes tomatoes but asked me for the recipe after trying this bruschetta--that's how good it is."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites