Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    haven't the slightest

    Member since Nov 2009

    Chef #1458294

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    123 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pineapple - Coconut Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "I made 1.5 x the recipe, but ended up with only 18 regular sized muffins. I used sweetened flaked coconut, so reduced the sugar. Also, I ran out of flour, so didn't add the extra pineapple juice. Like a previous reviewer, I sprinkled coconut on the muffins 10 minutes into baking. Overall these were good, but next time I'll add more sugar, and make..."

    Reviewed Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  555 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good. I used about 2.5 lbs of pork, and adjusted the other ingredients accordingly. I only cooked it for 9 hours on LOW and 2 hours on HIGH, and it turned out just fine. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Moist Roasted Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, May 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By CarrolJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This was moist, delicious and easy. I used Italian seasoning instead of basil and oregano, skipped the black pepper, and only added 1/2 tsp salt. It needed just 40 minutes when cooking at 400F, and I was impressed how well it turned out. Thanks for the great recipe; it's definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Hamburger

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By sctdvdltl
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. I used liquid smoke in place of Worcestershire sauce and cooked them in a frying pan. These burgers were really juice and very easy to make. I'll definitely be saving this, so thanks for the post"

    Reviewed Stove Top Mac-N-Cheese by Alton Brown

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By PickledSeeds
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I used whole wheat egg noodles, marble cheese, and half and half because that was what I had on hand. I skipped the pepper and hot sauce, but added more cheese. This was so creamy and cheesy! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Walnut Chocolate Fruit Dip (Raw Food)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG this is amazing! I made 1/2 the recipe, using honey and canola oil. This tastes like chocolate frosting or nutella and would be a great sandwich spread or icing for desserts. This is so delicious that I would be a fool not to make it again. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Can't Be Beet Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By yogiclarebear
    LinMarie says:

    "Only one word for this, amazing! I made a few minor changes, substituting beet juice for water and using white vinegar. I left out the salt and cinnamon, but added an extra tablespoon of cocoa. I used about 3/4 cup of brown sugar and baked the cake in a 11x7 pan for 35 minutes. The result was a chewy, yet fluffy cake with a great chocolate taste a..."

    Reviewed Easy Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Sameveel
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cookies. I used both natural and regular smooth peanut butter. I baked them for the full 15 minutes and they came out a bit overdone (but not burnt). They were delicious anyways, and next time i'll put them in for 12 minutes instead. Thanks for the easy recipe!"

    Reviewed Classic New York Cheesecake

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe, like the previous reviewer, and baked it in a 10 inch springform pan. Over the course of baking I changed the temperature from 325F to 400F. It took over 2.5 hours, and it still wasn't dense and firm. This cheesecake calls for way too much sour cream and needs less eggs, because it puffed up in the oven. It was a disaster."

    Reviewed Diabetic Friendly Waldorf Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Really tasty salad. I used plain yogurt mixed with vanilla extract and stevia, I substituted cucumber for celery (didn't have any), and added some raisins. I liked that it was healthy and easy to prepare. Thanks for the recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites