Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    heartnurse2006

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #346788

    From Havelock, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    41 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Condensed Cream of Soup Substitute

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By amievv821
    LinMarie says:

    "Agreed with the previous reviews, ended up having to add another tbsp of butter. Regardless, I used skim milk and home made turkey stock to use this for broccoli casserole (I only bought 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, realized I needed two and didn't want to go back out). Worked perfectly!!"

    Reviewed Funky Chicken With Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  477 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this!! Didn't change a thing when we make it except cut the sugar in half and add some crushed red pepper. The first time I made it, I only made enough for two, and made the other two in my family plain rice. ks out very well. Have also used whole wheat noodles which worMy DH liked it so much, he asked for it again."

    Reviewed Max and Ermas Chicken Tortilla Soup (Or Enchilada Soup)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chef #1228342
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome soup. I didn't realize that I got the medium heat enchilada sauce, so only used 1 tbsp of the green chilis. I added more to my bowl, family doesn't like too much spice. I used some grilled chicken, as we do not like canned chicken. Served with chicken quesadillas. After we ate, my DH suggested adding some black beans. Before adding the bla..."

    Reviewed Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By wwltmom
    LinMarie says:

    "If you are looking for a substitute for caesar dressing without anchovies due to fish allergies, please be aware that worchestershire sauce HAS anchovies listed in the ingredients list.

    I prepared this recipe last night, we didn't care for it, used light olive oil and it was too oily for us."

    Reviewed Corn & Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sassy in da South
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these last year after Thanksgiving. What a great way to use up leftovers!!! Even my picky daughter liked them. Made as is, wouldn't change a thing!!"

    Reviewed Meatloaf Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By busymommybee
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a meatloaf mix made with dehydrated onions, smoked paprika, salt, pepper, and garlic powder, was outstanding!!! I also used panko bread crumbs because that is what I had.

    I sprayed my pampered chef stoneware muffin pan with my kitchen spritzer, and they came right out, without any problems. My family loved it!!"

    Reviewed Spicy Black Bean and Lentil Burgers

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By daishasma
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I forgot to review these!! I thought these were very good, much more economical than buying the morningstar farms black bean burgers, and just as tasty!! Thanks so much for posting this. Even my "meat and potatoes" DH liked these. This will be a regular in our house."

    Reviewed Senor Pico's Baked Chile Rellenos

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted really good!! I opened the chilis flat, did a layer of the egg, then flat chilies, some cooked shredded chicken (seasoned with southwest seasoning), lots of cheese, another layer of the flat chilies then the top layer of egg. I cooked it some in the oven to set the egg before I put the cheese on. It was so good that way!! Not authentic..."

    Reviewed Breakfast Casserole Supreme

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By Gramma Connie Verbeck
    LinMarie says:

    "Left the tomatoes out, but otherwise everyone at our brunch loved this!!"

    Reviewed Gyoza Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By DangerBun
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent as written. Have made many times, good with pot stickers, gyoza, steamed dumplings. Even good poured over plain rice!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites