Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    heididawn

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #265488

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1204 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Hate to be the one who disagrees - but these were to doughy for me. they had a great crisp crust but I guess i prefer a more cake like inside... these were quite mooshy"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By "Food:The Way To Anyone's Heart"
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!! I substituted applesauce for the oil and added 1 tsp. cloves, I thought i'd be really sweet - b/c of the 3c sugar but it isnt - it is just sweet enough. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Tomato Soup Spice Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By frenchkiss_jade
    LinMarie says:

    "This was GREAT! I am cleaning out the cupboards (we're moving) and have 2 cans of tomato soup - i HATE tomato soup. This cake is delicious! My husband insists that it must be a pumpkin cake - but its not. I added more cinnamon (1 TBLS) and used real butter instead of margarine. I will be making this again before we move!"

    Reviewed Juicy Hamburgers

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I was skeptical that this simple recipe would be delicious - but i had to try! Wow, i cannot believe that the simple act of dissolving the salt and pepper can make such a difference! and the crushed ice? I cannot imagine what it did - but it was a wonderfully delicious juicy burger!!"

    Reviewed No-Cook Butter and Parmesan Sauce Pasta

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kat's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Really easy and I love the idea of not "cooking" it. I put it over the boiling water as suggested - brilliant! I used 1/2 c parmesan cheese and still thought it was too heavy on the parmesan taste. I also added a few TBLS of milk to smooth it out - it was a bit gritty without it. I will try this again - but with even less parmesan cheese."

    Reviewed Easy Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, May 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By Lisa Young
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I added 1 TBLS of cinnamon and 2 tsp of vanilla - all my sisters want the recipe"

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, May 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY!!!! I used the Jiffy brand cake mix (usually 88c or so) and it is the perfect size. I added more cinnamon and some nutmeg and it was great! It only took 30 min for mine to be cooked and it was a bit mushy - next time I will time it 20 -25 min. "

    Reviewed BisQuickie Cinnamon Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, May 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I love to use bisquick! But these cinnamon rolls were really dry on the outside and doughy on the inside. They tasted good but I prefer moister rolls."

    Reviewed Bisquick Mix Substitute

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe tastes funny - not really bad, but not like the other bisquick clones and not really very good. The waffles I made stayed soft - never got that crisp outer shell that is so yummy! Try Bisquick Clone# 12648 it is moist on the inside and crisp on the outside! much better than this one."

    Reviewed Bisquick Clone

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the BEST clone for bisquick! I think it is better than the real thing - I make waffles every morning and they are moist and crisp on the outside. Ignore the others and use this one!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites