Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    herby

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #316831

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hot Crab & Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "It's a party favorite. Everybody was licking the bowl!! I only used red pepper and ended up broiling it becase I got too impatient for it to heat at 350....which gave it a tiny bit of a crispness on the top layer. Yum!"

    Reviewed Shrimp in Chipotle Sauce (Camarones Enchipotlados)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor combination, simple and fast! I used half the amount of chipotle's and it was plenty spicey. I also went ahead and removed the tails of the shrimp for easy eating. & served it over rice."

    Reviewed Caramelized Onion Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SunnyAcacia
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this one after receiving the magazine and loved it. It's easy and goes well with wine! Did you notice the nutrition Zaar calculated is different than Cooking Light?"

    Reviewed Spicy Sweet Potato Fries

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I used garlic salt and ground red pepper (instead of flakes) and these are SO good. My husband isn't crazy about sweet potatoes and he loves these. Thanks Derf."

    Reviewed Refried Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "These are SO good! I used bacon grease instead of oil, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. They don't look like ordinary TexMex refried beans becuase of their dark color, but they taste like THE BEST refried beans ever."

    Reviewed Mom's Orange Curry Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By quantumgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This had great flavor for a hot summer dinner. I left out the honey and added one diced green onion. We'll definitely be making it again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Antipasto Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the dressing in a blender and used fresh basil and oregano. Everyone enjoyed the light and healthy side dish."

    Reviewed Tuscan Beans and Tomatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a wonderful side dish. It's great because it's made with ingredients that we always have. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Herb Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really good flavor combo for sweet potatoes. Very good."

    Reviewed Open-Faced Tuna and Artichoke Melt

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Amber Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "SO good! Instead of Italian seasoning I used fresh oregano, thyme, parsley & basil. & I added more artichoke hearts."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites