Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hikerrecycler

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #342234

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  328 Reviews  |  By jmelyn
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! My kids love these. Only minor modifications are to replace a cup of white sugar with brown, reduce water slightly and add a couple tablespoons of molasses. Very moist."

    Reviewed Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "One of our family favorites!"

    Reviewed Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good bread pudding. We used an oatmeal bread with wheat berries and it's really tasty. We don't drink but wanted something flavored to soak the raisins in so used coffee instead. Thank you for posting this!"

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  235 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! We'd only had the boxed version (yuck) once before a trip to a middle eastern restaurant in Detroit over Christmas break. This recipe was very good, especially after it set in the refrigerator for a couple of days. We used the bottled lemon juice instead of freshly-squeezed and had to add an extra tablespoon to get the right level o..."

    Reviewed The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  275 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good gingerbread - best I've ever had. We followed the recipe exactly, including the addition of lemon zest. No problems with sticky dough here."

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  803 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Good chimichangas, nice flavor and easy to make. We'll be making these again, next time adding some green peppers to the filling."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! The flavor can't be beat. I've made this twice; the first time was in a loaf and I slightly under-baked it. It was fine, though the texture a little soft. This morning I made muffins with the recipe and was careful to make sure my test toothpick was clean before removing from the oven. Very good!"

    Reviewed Cake Mix Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  215 Reviews  |  By Linda
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made these with red velvet cake mix and put a dab of cream cheese frosting on them. Very good."

    Reviewed Texas Pinto Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. I soaked the beans overnight and then cooked in the crockpot all day. We don't eat pork so used beef stock and were happy with the flavor. Only additions were three extra cloves of garlic (5 total), a full onion, ground cumin, black pepper and sea salt. Served with a little sour cream and salsa. Big hit!"

    Reviewed Baked Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By khah
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent and easy (we cook in a crockpot. I think next time we may substitute ham hocks or a turkey drumstick for a smokey flavor, but very good as-is. We'll never buy canned baked beans again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites