Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hilty

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #1751843

    From napa, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Beef Burgundy Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "Recipe sounds yummie. gosh i forgot about using canned consume or as you suggested.. Did this when first got married some 40 years ago and always worked. The burgendy wine sounds sooo good with the slow cooking."

    Reviewed Simply Fabulous Artichoke and Crab Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "Am sorry the recipezaar.com site closed, i lost lots of recipes but am find so many more on food.com :) this one sounds fabulous and i will try it soon."

    Reviewed Empanada Dough

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "a wonderful recipe, best for smaller empanada's :) i have used a similar dough for my pecan tassi's."

    Reviewed Amish Rivel Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Crafty Lady 13
    LinMarie says:

    "Am sooo glad to see your post, i made some rivels years ago but forgot exactly what ratio was in egg to flour. thank you for sharing:)"

    Reviewed Nancy Silverton?s Grape Sourdough Starter

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Brandess
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW I lost this starter recipe from Silverton's and so glad to see you share it at food.com. I am getting back to baking bread and purchased Goldrush starter dry in small package but think will save it and get some grapes.
    thank you:)"

    Reviewed Punch Bowl Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By i_luv_chocolate
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe sounds easy and when I say the word Jello etc. it reminded me when my girlfriend would put cubes of jello as one of layers or just sprinkle throughout.
    I tried this with store bought angle food cake, made the jello a bit firmer than usual and used the jello low sugar pudding and low fat low sugar cool whip, Sprinkle some Chambord..."

    Reviewed Waldorf-Astoria Red Velvet Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  172 Reviews  |  By troyh
    LinMarie says:

    "The frosting is a total winner as well, not sweet at all. It is similiar to one I have been using for years."

    Reviewed Kifles (Nut Rolls or Horns)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Being from Cleveland and Skr mentioned the city and eating the product I was anxious to try. Did as others suggested and the end product was excellant. Thanks ladies :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites