Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hisfavoritemavis

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #592980

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Biscuits

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "i made these for breakfast this morning. they were plenty fluffy and rose just fine. i might have used a little more yogurt, but they turned out great. thanks*m"

    Reviewed Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  590 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "You can only eat a teeny tiny bit of these babies. I don't know what I am going to do with a 9x13 pan of the stuff. Way too sweet. Even my 3 year old and 2 year old thought it was too much, as well as my chocolate loving husband. There has to be a better way to get the fix."

    Reviewed Chickpea Cutlets

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By emily.soulliere
    LinMarie says:

    "These had a nice flavor but they didn't taste "done" to me. Usually you boil gluten steaks before frying them. If I made this again I would try that first and then bread them in nutritional yeast before frying them."

    Reviewed Perfect Potato, Leek and Onion Soup With Garlic Cheese Toasts

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By CHILI SPICE
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy, although perhaps a little over top with the onion. I think I would cut down the onion and up the potato. The little toasts on the other hand were irresistible."

    Reviewed Garlic, Chickpea & Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not a soup fan (I generally don't even consider it a "food"), but this was wonderful. I threw in a lemon too. Nothing wrong with that. Yum."

    Reviewed Chickpea and Spinach Soup With Garlic

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Shalabhanjika
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not a soup fan (I generally don't even consider it a "food"), but this was wonderful. I threw in a lemon too. Nothing wrong with that. Yum."

    Reviewed Linguine With Carrot Ribbons and Lemon-Ginger Butter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By New Veggie
    LinMarie says:

    "Just my style! I loved it, and so did my grandma. It had the perfect tinge of ginger and lemon. Although next time I might adjust things to accommodate 12 oz of pasta instead of 8. It seemed like it got a little lost in all the veggies. Thanks."

    Reviewed Linda's Coconut Cream Almond Joy Easter Eggs

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Ooo, way to sweet. Some must love it that way, but I think I would like to try it with the sugar halved. So maybe we will experiment sometime. Thanks."

    Reviewed Cranberry Punch

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Christy Ulses
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. Just the right amount of tang and not too sweet. Everybody liked."

    Reviewed Linguine W/ Creamy Zucchini Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By kjt96
    LinMarie says:

    "i loved this recipe. which was strange because usually i like my food to have more pow. this was light and tasty at the same time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites