Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hokie59

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #128543

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jean's Preserved Root Ginger

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Stay in the Bay NZ
    LinMarie says:

    "I too learned this recipe from a Chinese cooking class I took at least 25 years ago. My refrigerator has never been empty of this ginge since. Use the sherry in stir fry. It adds so much flavor. Use the tip of a spoon to peel your ginger. Works like a charm."

    Reviewed Microwave Risotto With Peas and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wheres_the_Beef?
    LinMarie says:

    "Very disappointed in this recipe. When finished it looked and had the texture of fried rice. Was not creamy at all. I will stand at the stove and stir for half an hour to get the best results."

    Reviewed Peach & Blueberry Crisp With Spiced-Pecan Topping

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Marz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful. For the two of us I cut the recipe in half and it made four good size servings. I also used this recipe and substituted blackberries for the blueberries. It too was excellent. You can't go wrong with this recipe and it is so easy and quick to put together."

    Reviewed Jekyll Island Shrimp

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bobtail
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe sounds good except for one thing. If you baked already cooked shrimp for 20 minutes they will be very tough. I have found that in recipes such as this you can substitute raw shrimp and when they are baked for this long they will be perfectly cooked and not tough."

    Reviewed Dirty Shrimp in Butter-Beer Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  176 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Loved the spiceness of this dish. Served over rice. Next time I will thicken the sauce with a little bit of corn starch. Will have it again soon."

    Reviewed bourbon glazed chicken and peaches

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good but I would thicken the sauce with a little corn starch the next time I make it. Made it in my Forman grill so that the cooking time was cut in half. "

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By chilepepper1231
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to add more flour, about 1/2 cup. Still was very sticky. Also did not have a strong peanut butter taste. Just tasted sweet. Will not make again."

    Reviewed English Shortbread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good. I did add some vanilla powder and cooked the shortbread at 325 for about 35 minutes. Will definitely make again and will try other flavors. Maybe almond or even a combination of spices."

    Reviewed Crispy Honey Dijon Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make which is what kind of recipe I look for. I have many chicken recipes that we like so it will probably be a while before this one is made again."

    Reviewed Tilapia (Sole or Flounder) with Capers and Almonds

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By MrsEl
    LinMarie says:

    "Had this for dinner tonight and will definitely make it again. I did add some Old Bay Seasoning to the flour along with pepper. In our household Old Bay and seafood goes together. Great recipe! Thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites