Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hokiegal

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #31083

    From Virginia Beach

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed New York Cheesecake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (12 people found this helpful) |  156 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "DH wanted cheesecake for his birthday so I found this recipe. I have never made real cheesecake before but this turned out great! Based on previous reviews I did use a water bath. Did not have a lemon, so I used 1 T lemon juice. Added 1/2c.sugar to 3 cups graham cracker crumbs for the crust. Served with blueberry pie filling. My only "complaint" i..."

    Reviewed Sausage Balls

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this 4 times this season and they never last more than a few hours. Did add 1/2 c bisquick and a big dash of ground red pepper. I use my hands to mix it."

    Reviewed My Sister's Sweet Potato Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent use for leftover baked sweet potatoes. I followed the recipe as written except for heavy handedness with the spices. I will make this again for gifts."

    Reviewed Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never really been happy with the banana bread recipes I have tried up until now. This was perfect! My loaf pans were smaller so I also got 6 muffins (35 minutes) out of this recipe plus 2 loafs. I did add about a T of vanilla based on other reviews and I had six bananas to use up."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cup Cookies (Tarts)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved them. Only wish I had another mini-muffin tin to do them all at once."

    Reviewed Crawfish Étoufée

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "Only making a comment-14 CUPS of butter?"

    Reviewed Orange and Ginger Grilled Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for company. I added minced garlic to the marinade.I also thickened the sauce with a cornstarch slurry because I thought it was too thin. Everyone loved it. Next time I might add a small amount of red pepper to give it a heat dimension, but was good as is."

    Reviewed Cheesy Garlic Pull Aparts

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By carolinajen4
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy-so good-pretty enough for company."

    Reviewed Easy Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Did not use the sugar. I did add a can of chili hot beans to the mix. Served with chopped tomato and onion on top. DH said I could make this again-which translates to 5 stars."

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Wing Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a Super bowl gathering and there was very little left. I did use Ranch and left out the chopped celery based on previous reviews. I served it with celery sticks and crackers, and some people used the Fritos I had out for something else. My son ate the leftovers as a sandwich on a roll the next day. I am already planning when I will..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites