Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    honeychile

    Member since Jun 2010

    Chef #1625628

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Angel Villanueva
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked these super simple to make biscuits. I didn't have any shortening so I had to use butter but they still tasted great. I reduced the sugar down to 3/4c and added 1/2c of dark chocolate chips. Yum!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Dahl

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Gingernut
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't let the long list of ingredients put you off, this is delicious! If you like creamier curries coconut cream is a nice addition. Instead of frying the pumpkin I roasted it until just tender. I also was too lazy to cook the silverbeet in a separate pan, so I just put it into the curry and cooked until tender"

    Reviewed Kao Pad (Thai-Style Fried Rice)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy, very easy dinner! I've made it a few times now and when I need a meal fast I'll use frozen stir fry mix. It's just as delicious without tomato.I increased the sriracha 'cos I love spicy food and have triedwhat one reviewer suggested and topped it with peanuts. Recommended!"

    Reviewed Almond Fudge Banana Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By CoolMonday
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! This cake was gone in no time. It was really light and moist.I used butter. I cut the sugar down to 1c and I also didn't make a glaze for it and it was delicious and sweet enough for us. My boyfriend went out and bought more bananas for me to make it again!"

    Reviewed My Korean Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and yummy. Great with dumplings!"

    Reviewed Tropical Pound Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MustangMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice and moist cake. I decreased the sugar to 1 1/2c and increased the lime to 2t. I also added 1/2c of shredded coconut. I didn't make the glaze and it was still lovely"

    Reviewed Lemon Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Tomboy
    LinMarie says:

    "2 of us finished the entire lot! I think I did something wrong because I got next to no sponge, just masses of silky, lemony delicious sauce... Didn't really mind though! You may need to increase the sugar a little if you've got a sweet tooth, but if you're like me and love tangy lemon it's perfect!"

    Reviewed Rumpledethumps

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Aunt Cookie
    LinMarie says:

    "Brilliant comfort food! I didn't have any broccoli so I increased the amount of cabbage and leeks. I sauteed the leeks and cabbage with some of the butter instead of steaming it. I didn't have any mace so I had to use nutmeg instead. If you're going to use nutmeg, use only 1/8t. My boyfriend wants me to make this again soon!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Zip (Bundt) Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By DeidreJane
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite a tasty wee cake. What I REALLY loved about it was that it literally took me 5 minutes to put together (using the leftover coffee from breakfast!). Mine took about 70 minutes to bake"

    Reviewed Rich Lemon Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! Moist, lemony and rich. I deceased the sugar to 1.5 cups and increased the lemon zest because I loooove lemon. I didn't make the glaze- it was amazing without it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites