Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    horker1

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #196111

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zucchini & Cheese Fritters

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this recipe. It was very quick and easy to make and the fritters were enjoyed by everyone. It was a great use for extra zucchini."

    Reviewed Healthy Grilled Herbed Fish

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By KitchenManiac
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not confident cooking fish, but this recipe is not only easy to follow, but incredibly delicious. It tastes like something you'd get at a restaurant. I've made it with halibut, sea bass, tilapia, cod, turbot and a few other types of fish. I like it best with white fish vs. something oily and heavier like salmon. Thanks so mu..."

    Reviewed Award Winning Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  128 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a perfect classic-tasting chili and the recipe scales well if you're cooking for a large crowd."

    Reviewed Blue (bleu) Cheese Dressing for Dummies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is really easy and quick to make and the result is a delicious, quintessential bleu cheese dressing. Well done!"

    Reviewed Perfect Movie Popcorn

    Handle
    Saturday, May 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Claire de Luna
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! I've made it several times in a Dutch oven. On my stovetop, I really need to keep the popcorn moving or it will scorch, so i hold both handles of the pot and shake it around as it pops. It also cooks faster on my stovetop, but I just listen to the sounds of the popping to stop and pull it off."

    Reviewed Ham Salad for Sandwiches

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I used 2 lbs of turkey ham, 1 tsp of worcestershire sauce, 2 diced stalks of celery and 4 green onions. It was very soupy like many of the other reviews said when everything was initially in the bowl, but then I used my stick blender to whiz it all together and it made it more of a pate-ish consistency and it integrated the m..."

    Reviewed Old Bay Shrimp Boil

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe - it's so easy and I actually scale it way back to .5 or 1 lb of shrimp and make it every couple of weeks in a saucepan. I usually add whole heads of garlic (extra skin and tops cut off) when I add the onions, and they're so delicious and spreadable and a great addition to the boil."

    Reviewed French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy to make and came out just perfectly. I substituted butter for the vegetable oil and cooked the onions longer. Yum! This is a keeper and will be made again."

    Reviewed Soft Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  277 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great. They taste just like I remember them tasting as a kid. I did add 1/2 tsp. cloves which adds a nice dimension but isn't overpowering."

    Reviewed Decadent Tomato Bisque

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so quick and easy. I added half of one of those frozen basil cubes from Trader Joe's at the end because I didn't have dried. It was great."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites