Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hotdishmama

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #1008402

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 5 Layer Peach Cobbler Coffee Cake!

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this in an 11 x14 pan and it was nearly overflowing; I can't see how it would fit in a 9x13 pan! After 1 hour it was still gooey on top so I baked another 10 minutes. By then the bottom and edges were very dark brown and tough. The flavor was good, not too sweet, but I I don't know how to get it baked all the way through without t..."

    Reviewed Sugar and Spice Candied Pecans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best anywhere. They are so much better than the nuts you buy in the cones at the county fair. The cardamom is what makes them."

    Reviewed New Orleans-Style Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By chefRD
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now the recipe everyone requests for family gatherings. I throw in a cup of bittersweet chocolate chips which makes it even more decadent. I skipped the whiskey sauce and topped it with Buttermilk Syrup #16717."

    Reviewed Nigella Lawson Easy Chocolate Pistachio Fudge

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lee_tah
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and tasty. Once my husband picked up a bag of garlic pistachios by mistake and I didn't notice what they were until the fudge was done...we ate the fudge anyway.

    For us Amuricans:

    12 oz. semisweet chocolate
    1 14-oz. can sweetened condensed milk
    Pinch salt
    1 c. shell..."

    Reviewed Creamy Grilled Chicken Piccata

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Aunt Sukki
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. I used half and half instead of heavy cream and it was delicious."

    Reviewed Pepper Cheese & Chive Gougere

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for my daughter's wedding and they are fabulous."

    Reviewed Spanish Pork Tenderloin With Olives

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this several times and the flavors are terrific. I mostly use leftover pork tenderloin and it's a very quick dinner. Great for company too."

    Reviewed Pasta With Kalamata Olives and Roasted Grape Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Rosie in Michigan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is our favorite pasta sauce; we got it from epicurious a few years ago. I'm not a feta fan so I leave it out, but otherwise it's perfect. I've made it with chopped large tomatoes too and it's just as good."

    Reviewed Green Beans With Roasted Tomatoes and Cumin

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By FloridaGrl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I made them as part of a middle eastern meal for a dinner party and there wasn't a morsel left. They taste very much like the Loobia at my favorite Lebanese restaurant. Delicious! I will make them again."

    Reviewed Panda Express' Beijing Beef Copycat

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ThatSouthernBelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Used hoisin for half the ketchup and added more hot peppers. The sauce tasted very good and I would use it again. However, I found that the meat got really crispy when fried, but the second I added it to the sauce (just before serving) the meat went limp and had an unpleasantly mealy cornstarch texture. Next time I would just stir fry the meat qui..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites