Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hotstuffrider

    Member since Jun 2010

    Chef #1631111

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chile Verde

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a 4lb pork roast (what I had) and doubled everything, it turned out great. Bonus is that I made enough to freeze enough for 3 more meals and it defrosts wonderfully. Now I can have it even if I am too lazy in the morning to start the crockpot!! My husband loved Chile Verde and said this was as great as he get eating out."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Popcorn - Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I will have to keep trying at this recipe somehow mine turned out kinda mushy, but otherwise they were good. Even my 4y/o DD ate them and wanting seconds, so she loved them."

    Reviewed Broiled Ham Steak With Mustard Glaze

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a sliced boneless pre-cooked ham for this and it was perfect. Very simple and great flavor, next time I might try to let the ham sit in the glaze longer to absorb more of the flavors."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  696 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor and very moist. I made stock with the broth and cant wait to use it in soup it was so good."

    Reviewed Old Time Baked Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Paul Elliott
    LinMarie says:

    "I cheated and used a crockpot (ribs were in the oven!) and these turned out awesome!! The only change I did was use red kidney beans (what I had on hand) and added a little garlic. I was craving baked beans that I didnt have to open any cans to make and these were worth the wait, there were no leftovers."

    Reviewed Crock Pot French Dip Roast

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chaya Madre
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great and was loved by all of us, even my 3y/o DD ate 2nds!!! I cooked it on low for 8 hours (it was frozen) and it fell apart when I went to cut it, the gravy was perfect and thick. I did add extra garlic :) we love garlic in our house."

    Reviewed Peppery Beef Tri-Tip Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor was good, but my poor grilling skills over cooked the meat which made it tougher than I wanted. I think I will try these spices again on meat I can cook better ;)"

    Reviewed Honey Barbecue Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By javagirl81
    LinMarie says:

    "Good flavor, but the seasoning on the chicken when it baked seemed to go un-noticed once the sauce went on. I will try again but maybe add the seasonings to the BBQ sauce, which was great!"

    Reviewed Easy Mac and Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Kaitlinsmom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome! We took it to a potluck and it was one of the first dishes gone. I did add garlic powder and onion flakes to it, which make it taste great. It was easy to make and cant wait to make it again!"

    Reviewed Kiyuri Namasu (Cucumber Salad)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Member #610488
    LinMarie says:

    "Very refreshing salad for a snack. I have made it with both fresh and powered ginger, fresh ginger is the best way to go on this!! My 3y/o DD loves this salad and it is easy enough for her to help me!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites