Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    howmanybites?

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #165899

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Queen Bead
    LinMarie says:

    "These were absolutely delicious! I took another reviewer's suggestion and substituted baking soda for baking powder, used rice milk, and subbed goat's milk butter for the oil since I didn't have any regular oil. Both of my daughters said these are much better than the gluten-free mix I had been buying at the store!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Muffins - Gluten-Free & Dairy-Free

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best gluten-free muffins I have ever had, much less made myself! Instead of the coconut flour I used ground almonds and I used rice milk instead of water or cow's milk. Also didn't have maple syrup so I used honey and added chocolate chips. I can't believe how good these are - will most definitely make them again!"

    Reviewed Pakistani Kima (Hamburger Curry)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "Love, love, love this! Easy, quick, and yummy. I didn't have curry powder so I used garam masala and upped the other spices a smidge. I will definitely make this one again, thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Smoked Turkey Sausage With Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Amber of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this probably three times now and it has turned out great every time. The first time I used fresh tomatoes and kind of a spicy turkey sausage, the next time I didn't have mushrooms so subbed zucchini and used canned tomatoes and turkey keilbasa, and the last time I used the turkey keilbasa again, canned tomatoes, and fresh mushrooms. ..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Chips

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Science Amy
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I am limited on food choices due to all of my allergies and desperate for something really yummy to eat - these were perfect! Creamy, crunchy, savory, sweet, and very easy to make. I think mine took about 25 minutes to bake. Thanks for the recipe, I will be making these often."

    Reviewed Maple Yams With Apples & Cranberries

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By strphanie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Thanksgiving this year and since I am the only one in my family who will eat yams I didn't get any feedback on it from others (wimps!!). This is a good, different way to make yams. I have to say that the cranberries were TART! The only changes I made were to peel the yams and I used honey instead of sugar as I am allergic to can..."

    Reviewed Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmm, mmmm, mmmmm!!! So good! The only change I made was to leave out the jalapeno and cilantro because I didn't have them. Wonderful recipe, I will be making this often!"

    Reviewed Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  352 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmm, mmmm, mmmmm!!! So good! The only change I made was to leave out the jalapeno and cilantro because I didn't have them. Wonderful recipe, I will be making this often!"

    Reviewed Indian Spiced Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this is so delicious! We had it with Chicken Tikka Masala and it was absolutely perfect. I will be making this many more times! Very easy also - I did the stove top method rather than using my rice cooker and it turned out perfectly."

    Reviewed Chinese Simmer Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Krista Smith
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great, and so easy! The only change I made was that I used white wine instead of sherry or apple juice because that's what I had on hand. I will be making this many more times - quick to put together and did not involve anything difficult or time consuming...not to mention it tasted yummy! Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites