Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hummingbird garden

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #126448

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spiced Pecans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "My Mother made these a couple of Christmas' ago, got recipe out of Bon Appetit. They were addictive! I'm so glad I found the recipe as we couldn't locate. She used Pecans, cashews and almond. I'm making them as gifts for co-workers. Also great sprinkled on top of Brie/Cranberry Pepper Jelly"

    Reviewed Bourbon Meatballs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KyJo
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these numerous times...always a hit! I use the frozen Italian Meatballs, not quite that much Bourbon. Last time I made - didn't have Bourbon - substituted Red Wine - I think they were better :)"

    Reviewed Tomato Vegetable Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By hellokitty
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a keeper! my sis made - and now I've "stolen". You KNOW it's good - it's Giada's!! =)"

    Reviewed Mashed Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Amber Matlock
    LinMarie says:

    "my mother made this years ago - we make mashed potatoes first - with butter, milk, salt and pepper - then starting with cream cheese do everything else. Big hit always! Glad to find the recipe."

    Reviewed Caramelized Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  254 Reviews  |  By Pianolady
    LinMarie says:

    "this could be dessert!"

    Reviewed White Chili (Football Soup)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Tornado Ali
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I increased cumin to 3teaspoons. Also added additional 1/4 t of White Pepper. Did not add cheese, served on the side. Reheats well!"

    Reviewed Hot Sin Apple Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By jredheadedwoman3
    LinMarie says:

    "made this weekend...oh my goodness...everyone went crazy. YUMMY!! HIGHEST recommendation :-)"

    Reviewed Lite Fruit Salad With Honey Poppy Seed Dressing by Paula Deen

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mad-catter
    LinMarie says:

    "It was delicious and a cinch to make. So refreshing!!"

    Reviewed How to Cook Spaghetti Squash

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Johnney
    LinMarie says:

    "I microwave mine all the time! Thanks for taking the time to do this."

    Reviewed Caramel-Glazed Pear Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this in 2002 when I received Southern Living. for family fall gathering. It's a keeper! Lost the recipe....thanks for putting it in. I agree, use really "ripe" pears, I mashed with pampered chef chopper. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites