Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hungry4more

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #463845

    From Canyon Country, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Garlic Green Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Jeanette G
    LinMarie says:

    "In my opinion, they could use more flavor. I added toasted almonds for a nice crunch, but the oil and garlic didn't add the flavor I was looking for to the beans."

    Reviewed Roasted Green Beans and Red Peppers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sherri L.
    LinMarie says:

    "It was ok, but nothing too special. Thanks for the idea, I love trying new things I had had not thought about green beans and red bell peppers before."

    Reviewed Cheesy Apple Breakfast Quesadillas

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked it, and would recommend others to try it. It is quick, easy and most importantly tasty. I know I will make it again."

    Reviewed Cottage Cheese-Banana Breakfast Delite

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "It is surprising how tasty something so simple can be. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Solo Beef and Spinach Gratin

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nelly
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good-I think next time I will add a bit more seasoning and it will be perfect! Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Low Fat Taco Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By MilanzMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious. It made a lot, so I had planned to mix it in with spaghetti for tonight's dinner, but between everyone wanting seconds and lunch today, it didn't last that long. Next time I make it I will make sure that I used stewed tomatoes that are chopped into smaller bits (the ones I used were bigger than bite size). Also, I think I will try ..."

    Reviewed Lemon Sorbet

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Calee
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorbets are not suppose to have milk. I think this is a recipe for sherbet."

    Reviewed Strawberry Sorbet

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I used an ice cream maker and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe"

    Reviewed Crusty Whole Wheat Italian Bread

    Handle
    Monday, May 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, plain and simple bread. Came out nicely with a good crust. Any suggestions on how to slice it though? I now completely understand the saying "the best thing since sliced bread" because the cutting up of this bread of was the only difficulty I encountered."

    Reviewed Greek Pastitsio

    Handle
    Monday, May 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked the flavor of the meat (I used ground turkey instead) but I found that the cheesy top layer was not worth the added work. I will definitely make again but just with the pasta and the spiced meat (this will cut down on both time and calories). Thanks for posting the recipe. I plan on using the seasoning blend for the meat frequently."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites