Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    huskiebear

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #398869

    From Whitmore Lake, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Dipped Peanut Butter Rice Krispies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't rate this because I think the problwm I had was my fault, but I wanted to mention it for others' reference. The flavor was great, but I had to press too hard to get the cereal mixture to spread over a 13 x 9" pan and it became way too dense (we're talking broken tooth time, here!). I think I'll try it again but put it in a 8 x 8 pan - gen..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Raspberry Crumb Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with 2 kinds of Ghirardelli's chocolate chips - semi-sweet on the bottom and milk on top. It was properly swooned over at christmas."

    Reviewed Honey Cinnamon Oranges

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! So easy, so good! "Ambrosia!" "fruit that actually tastes like dessert!" - quotes from actual party guests."

    Reviewed Orange-Cucumber Relish With Chile Peppers and Mint

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Recipe Junkie
    LinMarie says:

    "I used dried peppers and it was good, but I suspect it would have been wonderful with fresh."

    Reviewed Couscous with Currants

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "I used whole cherry tomatoes since the large ones in the market right now are out of season and flavorless. I should have halved them to let the juices out, but the dish turned out quite nicely anyway."

    Reviewed Fez Carrots

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and yummy. I used some leftover white merlot and golden raisins. My friend who doeasn't like carrots went back for seconds and took home leftovers. 'Nuff said."

    Reviewed Epcot's Moroccan Pavilion's Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this a day ahead for a party, so it didn't taste quite as fresh and bright as what I remember from EPCOT, but it was still very good. I used tangerine segments, but I think mandarin oranges might have been better. Either that, or taking the time to cut the membranes off the tangerine would have let it meld better. Overall, quite tasty!"

    Reviewed Chicken Bastilla

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a party with a few modifications: I made the chicken (4 thighs only) and reduced the sauce the day before and kept it refrigerated overnight. Instead of one large phyllo package I made three rolls (burrito or eggroll style) using one 3-4 layered sheet of phyllo, and I only ended up using about 2/3 of the egg mixture. I brushed the ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites