Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    icancook66

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1131790

    From Livonia, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mulligatawny Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Gerry
    LinMarie says:

    "Never had Mulligatawny soup, but this was soooo good. Warm and comforting! Followed the recipe exactly, to give it some extra texture I added a scoop of brown rice when serving. Good without it though!"

    Reviewed Lemon Herb Quinoa

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "My weight watchers leader is obsessed with quinoa, and because I am making a slow transition to a meatless diet I needed something with lots of protein. This is delicious! I eliminated the oil and just sprayed my pan with my olive oil mister, and I had vegetable stock that I needed to use up so I replaced the water with that, other than that fol..."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Barley With Butternut Squash, Apples and Onions

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Vraklis
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this, my family not so much....but what do they know! Served it with a pork roast, fresh green beans, tomato slices and cucumber. Yum! I will make this again for myself and freeze portions of it for later use. I cooked the barley in the chicken broth instead of water."

    Reviewed Low Fat Pineapple-Orange Sunshine Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By teech
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good cake. Light and refreshing, my family loved it."

    Reviewed Lentil Soup for People Who Thought They Hated Lentils! - Meat Op

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Caithi Romeo
    LinMarie says:

    "This is sooo good! Its so healthy and filling! I have been wanting a healthy comfort food and this is my new favorite! To me any soup worth making requires some chopping of fresh vegies, thats how I clean out the fridge! I used frozen green beans, and canned tomatoes because thats what I had on hand. Added a little more lentils, and used an incr..."

    Reviewed Strawberries & Cream Bread (Strawberry or Blueberry)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  264 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used Greek style 0% fat yogurt in place of the sour cream, and it turned out wonderful. The strawberries I had were a little on the tart side, but the sweetness of the bread and tartness of the strawberries is wonderful!"

    Reviewed Lemon Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By BeckyD in Tennessee
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, light, chewy and GONE! We didn't even ice these! I love that I almost always have these ingredients on hand. Thanks for a good treat!"

    Reviewed Clone Kraft's Catalina Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was soooo easy, and tasty. My son loves Catalina dressing and cucumbers for a snack, I made this he gives this a huge thumbs up! I used cider vinegar, 1/2 cup of sugar in the raw, and only 1/2 of the oil to try to make it a little less caloric. Will try to use Stevia next time, as I am trying to stay away from refined sugars."

    Reviewed Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  476 Reviews  |  By Peach
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my! I used all vanilla extract since I didn't have any almond extract, and I didn't have vanilla pudding so I used chocolate sugar free pudding. This is wonderful if you love chocolate! YUM!"

    Reviewed Tartar Sauce That Makes You Scream... Oh Yes!

    Handle
    Sunday, May 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, used it on some lake perch. Also used sweet relish in place of the dill, next time I plan to divide and try both types to see which is better! Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites