Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    icynorth

    Member since Nov 2009

    Chef #1437646

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Barbecued Ribs

    Handle
    Friday, May 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely a keeper! Great flavor with very little effort. The only thing I did differently was to add a tablespoon of liquid smoke to the rub mixture. My DH also drank the Cola that I had set aside for the recipe, so I had to use water. It was still delicious."

    Reviewed Tortilla Crusted Tilapia

    Handle
    Thursday, May 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By dianegrapegrower
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this a lot. I don't really like the taste of cumin, so I used a 1/2 tsp coriander instead. My husband said that it wasn't "spicy" enough and he usually doesn't like anything too spicy. Perhaps I'll double the spices next time, but it was still very good."

    Reviewed Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "I also left out the green onions, but it was still very good. I am always looking for new ways to prepare cauliflower and we'll definitely have this again."

    Reviewed Boerewors - South African Sausage

    Handle
    Monday, May 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Bokenpop aka Madeleine
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Reminded me of home :)"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1562 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this recipe, but I also found it a little bland the first time I tried it. The next time I made it I added salt and black pepper to taste, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 2 tsp coriander, 2 tsp sweet chili powder and 1/2 a hot chili pepper (we like the heat). I sprinkled half of the additional spices on the chicken and added the rest to the salsa..."

    Reviewed Best Blueberry Crisp

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this. I used frozen blueberries and it turned out great, but I think it would have been even better if I used fresh blueberries."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Lemon Cream Cheese Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! Wouldn't change a thing."

    Reviewed Coconut Cream Meringue Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I made a cookie crust for mine with coconut macaroon cookies. I think pecan shortbread cookies would be great too. My filling took a little longer to set, so to allow enough time for this."

    Reviewed Chocolate Bonbons (Brigadeiros) - Brazil

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Debbie R.
    LinMarie says:

    "These are rich, chocolaty and delicious. I made them for my Christmas parcels and they were a hit!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Upside-Down Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Celeste!
    LinMarie says:

    "I also used white cake and I used frozen blueberries ( instead of pie filling) mixed with 3/4 cup sugar and 1 1/2 T cornstarch. It turned out great."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites